CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] GSF ID Key

21st January 2014, 08:13 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 49
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Understood, like I said, after flash your custom rom, try flash the old PA Gapp. I believe the issue is in the Gapp package. Give it a shot you have nothing to lose!

i have flashed the pa gapps on 4.4 roms and it doesn't change anything. but i will try it on this.
 
 
21st January 2014, 08:16 PM |#12  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,638
 
5,465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hobson318

i have flashed the pa gapps on 4.4 roms and it doesn't change anything. but i will try it on this.

Use the old one full PA -Gapp 11-26-2013
21st January 2014, 09:01 PM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 49
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Use the old one full PA -Gapp 11-26-2013

so the only full pa gapps package that would install was 4.3 from 11-2-13. the others are for 4.4 roms only. and the one for 4.3 didn't change anything.
21st January 2014, 09:53 PM |#14  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,638
 
5,465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hobson318

so the only full pa gapps package that would install was 4.3 from 11-2-13. the others are for 4.4 roms only. and the one for 4.3 didn't change anything.

Try one more, go into settings -App -> Google Services Framework and clear cache and data then force stop, see that give u a new key?
21st January 2014, 09:54 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 49
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Try one more, go into settings -App -> Google Services Framework and clear cache and data then force stop, see that give u a new key?

been there, done that.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes