Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] GSF ID Key

21st January 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 49
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Understood, like I said, after flash your custom rom, try flash the old PA Gapp. I believe the issue is in the Gapp package. Give it a shot you have nothing to lose!

i have flashed the pa gapps on 4.4 roms and it doesn't change anything. but i will try it on this.
21st January 2014, 08:16 PM   |  #12  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,636
 
5,460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hobson318

i have flashed the pa gapps on 4.4 roms and it doesn't change anything. but i will try it on this.

Use the old one full PA -Gapp 11-26-2013
21st January 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 49
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Use the old one full PA -Gapp 11-26-2013

so the only full pa gapps package that would install was 4.3 from 11-2-13. the others are for 4.4 roms only. and the one for 4.3 didn't change anything.
21st January 2014, 09:53 PM   |  #14  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,636
 
5,460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hobson318

so the only full pa gapps package that would install was 4.3 from 11-2-13. the others are for 4.4 roms only. and the one for 4.3 didn't change anything.

Try one more, go into settings -App -> Google Services Framework and clear cache and data then force stop, see that give u a new key?
21st January 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #15  
OP Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 49
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Try one more, go into settings -App -> Google Services Framework and clear cache and data then force stop, see that give u a new key?

been there, done that.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes