FORUMS

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

[Q] GSF ID Key

194 posts
Thanks Meter: 49
 
By Hobson318, Senior Member on 21st January 2014, 01:54 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st January 2014, 08:13 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Understood, like I said, after flash your custom rom, try flash the old PA Gapp. I believe the issue is in the Gapp package. Give it a shot you have nothing to lose!

i have flashed the pa gapps on 4.4 roms and it doesn't change anything. but i will try it on this.
 
 
21st January 2014, 08:16 PM |#12  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,651
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hobson318

i have flashed the pa gapps on 4.4 roms and it doesn't change anything. but i will try it on this.

Use the old one full PA -Gapp 11-26-2013
21st January 2014, 09:01 PM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Use the old one full PA -Gapp 11-26-2013

so the only full pa gapps package that would install was 4.3 from 11-2-13. the others are for 4.4 roms only. and the one for 4.3 didn't change anything.
21st January 2014, 09:53 PM |#14  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,651
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hobson318

so the only full pa gapps package that would install was 4.3 from 11-2-13. the others are for 4.4 roms only. and the one for 4.3 didn't change anything.

Try one more, go into settings -App -> Google Services Framework and clear cache and data then force stop, see that give u a new key?
21st January 2014, 09:54 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Try one more, go into settings -App -> Google Services Framework and clear cache and data then force stop, see that give u a new key?

been there, done that.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes