Post Reply

[Q] GSF ID Key

OP Hobson318

21st January 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 49
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Understood, like I said, after flash your custom rom, try flash the old PA Gapp. I believe the issue is in the Gapp package. Give it a shot you have nothing to lose!

i have flashed the pa gapps on 4.4 roms and it doesn't change anything. but i will try it on this.
21st January 2014, 08:16 PM   |  #12  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,560
 
5,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hobson318

i have flashed the pa gapps on 4.4 roms and it doesn't change anything. but i will try it on this.

Use the old one full PA -Gapp 11-26-2013
21st January 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 49
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Use the old one full PA -Gapp 11-26-2013

so the only full pa gapps package that would install was 4.3 from 11-2-13. the others are for 4.4 roms only. and the one for 4.3 didn't change anything.
21st January 2014, 09:53 PM   |  #14  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,560
 
5,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hobson318

so the only full pa gapps package that would install was 4.3 from 11-2-13. the others are for 4.4 roms only. and the one for 4.3 didn't change anything.

Try one more, go into settings -App -> Google Services Framework and clear cache and data then force stop, see that give u a new key?
21st January 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #15  
OP Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 49
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Try one more, go into settings -App -> Google Services Framework and clear cache and data then force stop, see that give u a new key?

been there, done that.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank