FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

[Q] GSF ID Key

194 posts
Thanks Meter: 49
 
By Hobson318, Senior Member on 21st January 2014, 01:54 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st January 2014, 08:13 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Understood, like I said, after flash your custom rom, try flash the old PA Gapp. I believe the issue is in the Gapp package. Give it a shot you have nothing to lose!

i have flashed the pa gapps on 4.4 roms and it doesn't change anything. but i will try it on this.
 
 
21st January 2014, 08:16 PM |#12  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,649
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hobson318

i have flashed the pa gapps on 4.4 roms and it doesn't change anything. but i will try it on this.

Use the old one full PA -Gapp 11-26-2013
21st January 2014, 09:01 PM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Use the old one full PA -Gapp 11-26-2013

so the only full pa gapps package that would install was 4.3 from 11-2-13. the others are for 4.4 roms only. and the one for 4.3 didn't change anything.
21st January 2014, 09:53 PM |#14  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,649
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hobson318

so the only full pa gapps package that would install was 4.3 from 11-2-13. the others are for 4.4 roms only. and the one for 4.3 didn't change anything.

Try one more, go into settings -App -> Google Services Framework and clear cache and data then force stop, see that give u a new key?
21st January 2014, 09:54 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Try one more, go into settings -App -> Google Services Framework and clear cache and data then force stop, see that give u a new key?

been there, done that.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes