FORUMS

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

does goldeneye rom have the sidebar?

15 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By sergiomontano, Junior Member on 21st January 2014, 04:25 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i cant seem to find an answer to this simple question anywhere . . . does the goldeneye rom that is suppose to be very close to stock have the sidebar?
 
 
21st January 2014, 05:21 PM |#2  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,850
 
More
That's my main rom, but I don't use the sidebar. I don't think it does???

Try HyperDrive it does--I am running that now for awhile--

Although Hyper doesn't support SafeStrap if you are on that--

You can always nandroid and flash and see--
21st January 2014, 06:03 PM |#3  
hednik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 709
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sergiomontano

i cant seem to find an answer to this simple question anywhere . . . does the goldeneye rom that is suppose to be very close to stock have the sidebar?

Are you talking about multiwindow ? If so I would assume it does. It's standard on all GS4 stock based rom's
21st January 2014, 06:08 PM |#4  
sergiomontano's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rugmankc

That's my main rom, but I don't use the sidebar. I don't think it does???

Try HyperDrive it does--I am running that now for awhile--

Although Hyper doesn't support SafeStrap if you are on that--

You can always nandroid and flash and see--


thanks i will look into HyperDrive
21st January 2014, 06:14 PM |#5  
sergiomontano's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hednik

Are you talking about multiwindow ? If so I would assume it does. It's standard on all GS4 stock based rom's

yea but i mean the actual sidebar that is hidden at the side to access all the multi window app quickly
21st January 2014, 06:29 PM |#6  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,850
 
More
i just flashed GoldenEye Rom nandroid and it has it as an option under display.

i just never activate it--
21st January 2014, 06:47 PM |#7  
sergiomontano's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rugmankc

i just flashed GoldenEye Rom nandroid and it has it as an option under display.

i just never activate it--

Thanks a million for the info
22nd January 2014, 12:02 AM |#8  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 685
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rugmankc

That's my main rom, but I don't use the sidebar. I don't think it does???

Try HyperDrive it does--I am running that now for awhile--

Although Hyper doesn't support SafeStrap if you are on that--

You can always nandroid and flash and see--

Quote:
Originally Posted by sergiomontano

thanks i will look into HyperDrive

For the record, Hyperdrive does work on Safestrap (you just need to get the safestrap version in the Verizon thread and then the AT&T Compatibility pack) and it does have the multi window bar, it's included in most TW ROMs as either a setting in the display options or a toggle in the notifications.
The Following User Says Thank You to DeadlySin9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2014, 12:21 AM |#9  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,850
 
More
I answered your message but as DeadlySin9 said you can try GoldenEye if having HyperDrive install issues. it has sidebar and very easy to flash. Since you say you are on CWM you aren't using SafeStrap.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes