Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Anyone working on GPE

OP ryuken11221

21st January 2014, 06:15 AM   |  #1  
ryuken11221's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 19
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Just wondering if anyone is working on the GPE of the Sony z ultra if so what's being done for it. A fully stable recovery, ta partition back up, etc.

Sent from my C6806_GPe using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st January 2014, 04:28 PM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,663
 
15,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
There's already a fully working GPe ROM for the Ultra.

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk
21st January 2014, 06:29 PM   |  #3  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,519
 
3,185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan

There's already a fully working GPe ROM for the Ultra.

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk

I thiink they meant the other way around???
21st January 2014, 06:30 PM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,663
 
15,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether

I thiink they meant the other way around???

Oooh, you're right

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk
21st January 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryuken11221

Just wondering if anyone is working on the GPE of the Sony z ultra if so what's being done for it. A fully stable recovery, ta partition back up, etc.

Sent from my C6806_GPe using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Excluding the TA backup, is there anything stopping you from just using the GPe ROM's recovery stuff?

I think trying for the TA is a lost cause; There's some decent debate as to whether or not it even does anything on the GPe.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan

Oooh, you're right

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk

Eh, I though the same at first.
21st January 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #6  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,663
 
15,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow of Chaos

Excluding the TA backup, is there anything stopping you from just using the GPe ROM's recovery stuff?

I think trying for the TA is a lost cause; There's some decent debate as to whether or not it even does anything on the GPe.



Eh, I though the same at first.

I don't think it's possible to use the recovery we're using since we aren't using the same bootloader, so he might end up hardbricking it if he flashes it. Don't quote me on this though, since I'm not 100% sure.

Philz recovery might work though, but again.. I don't know. OP, Do NOT flash anything until you're 101% sure.

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk
21st January 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #7  
ryuken11221's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 19
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Well from what I read its not stable and its testing I don't like jumping into any flashing unless its a sure thing but that's really the only thing that's really stopping me from using it

Sent from my C6806_GPe using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd January 2014, 02:19 AM   |  #8  
ryuken11221's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 19
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan

I don't think it's possible to use the recovery we're using since we aren't using the same bootloader, so he might end up hardbricking it if he flashes it. Don't quote me on this though, since I'm not 100% sure.

Philz recovery might work though, but again.. I don't know. OP, Do NOT flash anything until you're 101% sure.

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk

That's is exactly why I'm hanging back and waiting it out if it doesn't come well then I guess its ment to be.....😁

Sent from my C6806_GPe using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes