5,597,261 Members 38,964 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] MK2 GPE

Tip us?
 
ericerk
Old
(Last edited by ericerk; 20th January 2014 at 10:48 AM.)
#1  
ericerk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 785
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default [Q] MK2 GPE

Is there any way to get the GPE rom that Dubbsy made, able to work on MK2.
The system seems to boot, but the screen doesn't turn on.

I'm having some difficulties w/ Touchwiz. Thanks!
Click Here!!!
 
decaturbob
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 427
Posts: 1,402
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Decatur
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericerk View Post
Is there any way to get the GPE rom that Dubbsy made, able to work on MK2.
The system seems to boot, but the screen doesn't turn on.

I'm having some difficulties w/ Touchwiz. Thanks!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2606501
S4 powered by hashcode 3.71 safestrap HYPERDRIVE 15 by Sbreen94
 
ericerk
Old
#3  
ericerk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 785
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob View Post
I've flashed through safestrap. The system boots. The screen just doesn't turn on.
Click Here!!!
 
decaturbob
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 427
Posts: 1,402
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Decatur
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob View Post
What made you think you could run a GPE rom on android 4.3 base phone on safestrap?
S4 powered by hashcode 3.71 safestrap HYPERDRIVE 15 by Sbreen94
 
ericerk
Old
#5  
ericerk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 785
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob View Post
What made you think you could run a GPE rom on android 4.3 base phone on safestrap?
I knew that there was a high chance it wouldn't work, but I had a free slot to test my curiosity. The Rom WORKS!!!
But the screen just doesn't turn on. The system is there. It seems to be a GPU issue.
Click Here!!!
 
decaturbob
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 427
Posts: 1,402
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Decatur
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericerk View Post
I knew that there was a high chance it wouldn't work, but I had a free slot to test my curiosity. The Rom WORKS!!!
But the screen just doesn't turn on. The system is there. It seems to be a GPU issue.
The rom does not work that's why the screen doesn't turn on.

safestrap enabled, Hyperdrive driven
S4 powered by hashcode 3.71 safestrap HYPERDRIVE 15 by Sbreen94
 
DeadlySin9
Old
#7  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 379
Posts: 798
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericerk View Post
I knew that there was a high chance it wouldn't work, but I had a free slot to test my curiosity. The Rom WORKS!!!
But the screen just doesn't turn on. The system is there. It seems to be a GPU issue.
The kernel is not compatible on 4.3 GPE ROMs.
Current Device: ATT Samsung Galaxy S4 (i337)

Past Devices:
Droid Bionic (GSM Hacked)
HTC Inspire 4G (Desire HD)
Nexus One
Motorola Backflip
HTC Dev Phone 1 (Dream/G1)
 
aleggsue
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Chesapake
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericerk View Post
I knew that there was a high chance it wouldn't work, but I had a free slot to test my curiosity. The Rom WORKS!!!
But the screen just doesn't turn on. The system is there. It seems to be a GPU issue.
If you're on MK2, you can't use a custom recovery or run any custom ROM besides a Touchwiz based rom. Any other ROM *won't* work because of incompatibility. You can only use one of the few Touchwiz-based ROMs.

Cheers

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes