Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,477 Members 40,150 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Getting "FAIL" in Odin when attempting to unroot.

Tip us?
 
Bcohn
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sahuarita, Arizona
Default [Q] Getting "FAIL" in Odin when attempting to unroot.

I flashed CM10 on my phone and now I can't seem to go back to stock, I have followed the instructions and this is what Odin is giving me:

<ID:0/006> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> M919UVUAMDL_M919TMBAMDL_M919UVUAMDL_HOME.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/006> Removed!!
<ID:0/003> Added!!
<ID:0/003> Odin v.3 engine (ID:3)..
<ID:0/003> File analysis..
<ID:0/003> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/003> Initialzation..
<ID:0/003> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/003> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/003> SingleDownload.
<ID:0/003> sbl2.mbn
<ID:0/003> NAND Write Start!!
<ID:0/003> sbl3.mbn
<ID:0/003> rpm.mbn
<ID:0/003> aboot.mbn
<ID:0/003> FAIL! (Auth)
<ID:0/003>
<ID:0/003> Complete(Write) operation failed.
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)
 
johnny crapple
Old
#2  
johnny crapple's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 203
Join Date: Jul 2011
Try a different USB port or USB cable, I've had this problem too before and it worked after.
 
Bcohn
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sahuarita, Arizona
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnny crapple View Post
Try a different USB port or USB cable, I've had this problem too before and it worked after.
Just tried this, still not working.
 
johnny crapple
Old
#4  
johnny crapple's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 203
Join Date: Jul 2011
Might be something else then, do you have knox?
 
baseballfanz
Old
#5  
baseballfanz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,711
Posts: 6,690
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sugar Land TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bcohn View Post
Just tried this, still not working.
Try another different cable.😆

☞ Sent from here☜🙈🙉🙊
**************
 
Bcohn
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sahuarita, Arizona
Bah oh well like I needed another reason to get the note 3, thanks for the replies all!
 
lordcheeto03
Old
#7  
lordcheeto03's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 536
Posts: 1,530
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bcohn View Post
Bah oh well like I needed another reason to get the note 3, thanks for the replies all!
Dumb question... what firmware did you previously have and what are you trying to flash. 4.3 can't revert to 4.2.2 is why I'm asking... if that doesn't apply to you, nevermind.
Don't be afraid of the "Thanks" button

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more

MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more