Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,846 Members 37,617 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC One won't go past the splash screen help

Tip us?
 
VeryCoolAlan
Old
#1  
VeryCoolAlan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 190
Posts: 2,613
Join Date: May 2009
Exclamation [Q] HTC One won't go past the splash screen help

I had the stock google play edition rom 4.2.2 and decided to flash android revolution kit kat.
Now everytime i reboot it just stays stuck on the htc logo with the red letters under it. I try to go to recovery but it just goes to it for a second and then reboots. IDK what to d ooooo helppp
 
TopoX84
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 116
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by VeryCoolAlan View Post
I had the stock google play edition rom 4.2.2 and decided to flash android revolution kit kat.
Now everytime i reboot it just stays stuck on the htc logo with the red letters under it. I try to go to recovery but it just goes to it for a second and then reboots. IDK what to d ooooo helppp
We need more info. like which ARHD you tried to install, the cid of the HTC would be nice, s-on/s-off.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
DEVICE: HTC One M7 AT&T (Unlocked, Rooted, Bootloader Unlocked, S-OFF)
ROM: Android Revolution HD 62.0 by Mike1986
MODS: Sense 5 Toolbox, Gravity Box [KK],
RECOVERY: TWRP v. 2.6.3.3

PREVIOUS DEVICES:
  • Galaxy S4 I337 AT&T unlocked
  • Nokia Lumia 920 Unlocked - Dev AT&T ROM
 
VeryCoolAlan
Old
#3  
VeryCoolAlan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 190
Posts: 2,613
Join Date: May 2009
it was arhd 41.x
s-off
CID-CWS_001
 
DEFNUB
Old
#4  
DEFNUB's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 184
Join Date: Nov 2009
I would either wipe dalvik and data cache, flash a kernel, or ruu if your stuck in a rut. Based on the info given

Sent from my HTC one using xda app-developers app
 
VeryCoolAlan
Old
#5  
VeryCoolAlan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 190
Posts: 2,613
Join Date: May 2009
how do i wipe the cache if recovery doesnt work?
 
VeryCoolAlan
Old
#6  
VeryCoolAlan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 190
Posts: 2,613
Join Date: May 2009
okay nevermind wiped the cache and that seemed to let me into recovery
i will try again flashing arhd 41
 
DEFNUB
Old
#7  
DEFNUB's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 184
Join Date: Nov 2009
Let's us know

Sent from my HTC one using xda app-developers app
 
TopoX84
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 116
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by VeryCoolAlan View Post
okay nevermind wiped the cache and that seemed to let me into recovery
i will try again flashing arhd 41
Which recovery do you have? TWRP 2.6.3.3?

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
DEVICE: HTC One M7 AT&T (Unlocked, Rooted, Bootloader Unlocked, S-OFF)
ROM: Android Revolution HD 62.0 by Mike1986
MODS: Sense 5 Toolbox, Gravity Box [KK],
RECOVERY: TWRP v. 2.6.3.3

PREVIOUS DEVICES:
  • Galaxy S4 I337 AT&T unlocked
  • Nokia Lumia 920 Unlocked - Dev AT&T ROM

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes