Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Note 4 Launcher Theme Collection

If you like the features and integration of the TouchWiz Launcher on your Note 4, FrenchFamousTeam put … more

Verizon Allows Customers to Opt Out of Supercookies

Following the controversy that Verizon’s zombie “supercookies” … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] 4g issue

OP danielm4

22nd January 2014, 02:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hi I've been having this issue ever since I rooted my phone in mid December I've only been receiving 3g not LTE yesterday I updated my nightly and I had 4g but then I updated my roaming using *228 and my LTE stopped working. Can anyone help with this issue or has seen this issue before?
22nd January 2014, 03:00 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I have gotten a new 4g sim all the options on the settings look correct

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
22nd January 2014, 03:05 AM   |  #3  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,629
 
5,452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
People reported that if you do *228 you kill your 4G and you need a new SIM card.
22nd January 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #4  
Sandman-007's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Newnan
Thanks Meter: 2,133
 
3,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Yep you need a new SIM

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
22nd January 2014, 11:32 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thank you guys I just didn't know because this sim card is new and updating the nightly last night didn't work I had it for a few hours but I wasn't getting very good service so I *228 and right after I did that it stopped working

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
22nd January 2014, 11:50 AM   |  #6  
twistedillutions's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 209
Thanks Meter: 308
 
2,442 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Go into a vzw corporate store and get a new sim card its free. They made me activate in store they didn't look at my fone they jst check that it works.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes