App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

[Q] 4g issue

22nd January 2014, 01:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hi I've been having this issue ever since I rooted my phone in mid December I've only been receiving 3g not LTE yesterday I updated my nightly and I had 4g but then I updated my roaming using *228 and my LTE stopped working. Can anyone help with this issue or has seen this issue before?
22nd January 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I have gotten a new 4g sim all the options on the settings look correct

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
22nd January 2014, 02:05 AM   |  #3  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,528
 
5,200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
People reported that if you do *228 you kill your 4G and you need a new SIM card.
22nd January 2014, 04:39 AM   |  #4  
Sandman-007's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Newnan
Thanks Meter: 1,321
 
2,276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Yep you need a new SIM

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
22nd January 2014, 10:32 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thank you guys I just didn't know because this sim card is new and updating the nightly last night didn't work I had it for a few hours but I wasn't getting very good service so I *228 and right after I did that it stopped working

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
22nd January 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #6  
twistedillutions's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 209
Thanks Meter: 235
 
2,039 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Go into a vzw corporate store and get a new sim card its free. They made me activate in store they didn't look at my fone they jst check that it works.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank