5,605,187 Members 37,999 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM STOCK] REVIVE YOUR DROID PRO! [Jan-21-14]

Tip us?
 
migui0401
Old
(Last edited by migui0401; 16th March 2014 at 11:57 AM.) Reason: God is great!!!
#1  
migui0401's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 143
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: puerto plata
Wink [ROM STOCK] REVIVE YOUR DROID PRO! [Jan-21-14]

Hi guys! Maybe the tittle is getting you confused, but it's so, now you're gonna unbrick and revive your Droid pro and also install de last update ( 4.7.3.XT610.Verizon.en.US) for your phone. "IT MEANS IT'S ONLY FOR VERIZON MODEL". Just follow the next instructions and you'll get it .

I know like me, many of you have gotten a brick in your phone or have your phone bricked for the time being. The first step that we'll do is unbricking the phone.

First:

Download RSD Lite 6.1.x from here: http://pc.cd/5cL

And the SBF files from here https://my.pcloud.com/#page=publink&...RGNfKhWL5MpSa7

Second:

Extract both archives, install one of the two installers of RSD, once RSD is installed, search for the DROIDPRO_2.26.20.sbf file that extracted.

Third:

Let's get your droid pro into bootloader mode,for this keep volume up and volume down keys + power button at the same time for 5 seconds, if do it right you'll get onto a screen like this,



Now, connect your phone by usb cable to you computer, (Remember to have installed drivers in your pc) RSD show that your droid is online, click on the search button and select DROIDPRO_2.26.20.sbf file, once this is done click on start button and RSD will begin to flash the phone, wait for the process , when it finishes, your phone will reboot and alive again!

For update your for to the last version just go> Settings>About phone>check update after first update and reboot, phone will show a pop up message with a new update, download and install all necessary times.
Hope I could have helped you
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140121_165436.jpg
Views:	758
Size:	4.4 KB
ID:	2530866  
 
darkdude18
Old
(Last edited by darkdude18; 22nd January 2014 at 01:30 PM.)
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2013
Very useful post, since noone before mentioned the bootloader mode, only fastboot that didn't work in my case. I need to try this when I get my phone back from a magician who is trying to fix it....

Regarding the post itself, you should clearly declare that the SBF is from American (VERIZON) model, since it will brick European ones even more than they already are
 
Mohammad Hashir
Old
#3  
Mohammad Hashir's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 55
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Karachi
A question regarding the SBF file that you have provided..
Is it SBF of Stock GB 2.3.4..???

Imagine that I have rooted my phone but now I want to remove Root from my phone permanently, so in that case can I follow these steps to get the pure Stock ROM..???

I am totally new to Motorola and coming from hTC, so that's why asking so many questions..
 
migui0401
Old
#4  
migui0401's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 143
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: puerto plata
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mohammad Hashir View Post
A question regarding the SBF file that you have provided..
Is it SBF of Stock GB 2.3.4..???

Imagine that I have rooted my phone but now I want to remove Root from my phone permanently, so in that case can I follow these steps to get the pure Stock ROM..???

I am totally new to Motorola and coming from hTC, so that's why asking so many questions..
That the Pre-final update for "Verizon" motorola droid pro, android 2.3.3. And yes, If Your phone is the Verizon droid pro, you can flash this firmware. Don't worry, ask all what you need
The Following User Says Thank You to migui0401 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mohammad Hashir
Old
#5  
Mohammad Hashir's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 55
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Karachi
Quote:
Originally Posted by migui0401 View Post
That the Pre-final update for "Verizon" motorola droid pro, android 2.3.3. And yes, If Your phone is the Verizon droid pro, you can flash this firmware. Don't worry, ask all what you need
Yes I have "Verizon" version.. After flashing SBF of GB 2.3.3, I will get OTA of GB 2.3.4, right..??

Thank You..
 
migui0401
Old
(Last edited by migui0401; 16th March 2014 at 11:09 AM.) Reason: God is great!!!
#6  
migui0401's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 143
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: puerto plata
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mohammad Hashir View Post
Yes I have "Verizon" version.. After flashing SBF of GB 2.3.3, I will get OTA of GB 2.3.4, right..??

Thank You..
Yes, just go to settings, about phone and check update.
The Following User Says Thank You to migui0401 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mohammad Hashir
Old
(Last edited by Mohammad Hashir; 16th March 2014 at 11:22 AM.)
#7  
Mohammad Hashir's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 55
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Karachi
Quote:
Originally Posted by migui0401 View Post
Yes, just go to settings, about phone and check update.
Why don't you work on developing CM9 and CM10..???

EDIT: Can't I use ADB commands on Droid Pro..?? I tried entering "adb devices" into Command Prompt to list attached devices but it showed nothing in the list.. Phone was connected with the PC in Charge Only mode..

EDIT 2: The link to RSD Lite is not working..
 
migui0401
Old
#8  
migui0401's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 143
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: puerto plata
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mohammad Hashir View Post
Why don't you work on developing CM9 and CM10..???
I'm student and really don't have time for developing a new rom, I'm considering, but for the time being, I cant.
 
migui0401
Old
(Last edited by migui0401; 16th March 2014 at 11:55 AM.) Reason: God is great!!!
#9  
migui0401's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 143
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: puerto plata
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mohammad Hashir View Post
Why don't you work on developing CM9 and CM10..???

EDIT: Can't I use ADB commands on Droid Pro..?? I tried entering "adb devices" into Command Prompt to list attached devices but it showed nothing in the list.. Phone was connected with the PC in Charge Only mode..

EDIT 2: The link to RSD Lite is not working..
First, which rom are you using? Is usb debugging on? Do you have the correct drivers?
Download RSD here: http://pc.cd/5cL
 
Mohammad Hashir
Old
#10  
Mohammad Hashir's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 55
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Karachi
Quote:
Originally Posted by migui0401 View Post
First, which rom are you using? Is usb debugging on? Do you have the correct drivers?
Download RSD here: http://pc.cd/5cL
I am using the Stock GB 2.3.4, and yes USB Debugging is enabled.. I have the drivers installed..

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes