Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,042 Members 46,851 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] kingo

Tip us?
 
kcmccombs
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default [Q] kingo

I had y n3 rooted with kingo awhile back then I had to reimaged my phone with this file ALL_N900VVRUBMJE_N900VVZWMJE_2106277_REV03_user_lo w_ship_MULTI_CERT.tar.md5

and now I can not get kingo to work. does anyone have any suggestions. thanks
 
Stryker1297
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 251
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Holly Spring
in what way? how/ when does it fail.
 
kcmccombs
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default kingo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stryker1297 View Post
in what way? how/ when does it fail.
the last thing I see before it fails is downloading requisite then it goes straight to fail notsupport
 
kcmccombs
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default kingo

can anyone help with this. thanks
 
ginger man
Old
#5  
ginger man's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 71
Join Date: Jan 2013
Mine failed the first time so had to run it twice. I would recommend enabling unknown sources and disabling verify apps so it can just do it's thing without any prompts.


Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
 
moin786
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 177
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Hyderabad
Whenever you wanna root via Kingo...make sure that the screen display time is set to 10 min...because while kingo is rooting the device we need to grant some permissions which pop-ups on the screen...

Also if Kingo fails for the first time run it again...2-3 times
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes