Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Bootloops after flashing roms

22nd January 2014, 09:31 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
So im having bootloops
after flashing a rom
I followed this instruction to get 4.4.2
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2614787
But when i flash i rom i get boot loops and yes i wiped dilvik,cache,data
If i have to update something or flash something Mega links would be awesome thanks
 
 
22nd January 2014, 10:06 AM |#2  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
3,727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
What region of note do you have? If it's a Hong Kong one then you will run into issues.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd January 2014, 10:15 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hey
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

What region of note do you have? If it's a Hong Kong one then you will run into issues.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Hey i have the Australian XSA which the unsubsidised international version practically buying it outright without carriers
22nd January 2014, 10:36 AM |#4  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
3,727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Flash this via PDA in Odin. It should sort you out. If it bootloops again after you flash it, take your battery out for a minute or so, put it back in then boot into recovery, wipe cache and reboot. Should be 100% then.
22nd January 2014, 12:55 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hey
Hey i did what you told me and now Root is not working even after flashing it on odin
22nd January 2014, 02:20 PM |#6  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
3,727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Edit:: there is a new cf auto root for kitkat - you probably used the old one
Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes