Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,814 Members 43,857 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] S3 problem with ROM KERANAL IME UPGRADATION

Tip us?
 
Engineer59
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] S3 problem with ROM KERANAL IME UPGRADATION

i bought a s3 GT-9300 in used.i knew nothing abt android world..the os was 4.1.2 so i upgraded to 4.3 {I9300XXUGMK7}. i belongs to pakistan.after that not registered on network but IME was ok.. i knew nothing so i Google it i found that its lock due to unofficial firmware which was for isreal i guess.
mean while i found that ariza patch can fix that problem.so i rooted and inserted ariza patch .after that my IME changed to null.so i decided to again install same I9300XXUGMK7.it backs my IME.after that i decided to downgrade to pakistan offical frameware from sam mobile.when i do that .it changes my ime to 0049.....so i againupgrade to 4.3(so it can take back my IME) and bring to repair man.he take handsome amount from me that is 35 USD..and he downgrade it 4.1.2 and changed everything that is build no scs etct.the pic are attched i found my cell rooted with cmw.(screenshot attched)
NOW the problem is he said i cant upgrade to 4.3 which is not released in pak officaly yet but whenever it will launched officially i cant upgrade it.i will only able to upgarde newer than 4.3(it mean year or more)
i am afraid of ariza patch .i downloaded official firmware for pak and i wants to install that but i am afraid that if i would that it will again corrupt my efs folder.and again i have to spend 30 USD.
NOW THE QUESTIONS ARE
CAN I ABLE TO GET RID OFF ARIZA PATCH AND INSTALL OFFICIAL FIRMWARE FOR PAKISTAN SO I CAN UPGRADE WHEN 4.3 LAUNCHED IN PAK BY KIES?
OR SHOULD I STOP AND DO LET IT GO AND USED 4.1.2.
(AFTER THIS I GOOGLE EVERYTHING THAT IS KERNAL IME EFS PID ODIN.AND GATHER SMART KNOWDLGE OF WHAT I HAVE DONE.
SO CAN ANYBODY GUIDE ME PLZ.)
I READ THREAD HERE THAT I CAN REST FACTORY ROM ETC WITH S3.I NEED HELP
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-22-02-46-07.png
Views:	240
Size:	32.3 KB
ID:	2532233   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-22-02-46-39.png
Views:	245
Size:	119.4 KB
ID:	2532234   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-22-02-46-57.png
Views:	277
Size:	121.5 KB
ID:	2532235   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-22-02-47-04.png
Views:	229
Size:	115.3 KB
ID:	2532236  
 
vax1170
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Feb 2011
This might not be the right forum for your question. Try looking here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s3
In the US it seems like this phone is referred to as the samsung galaxy S3 (international).

This forum is for the Verizon wireless/CDMA specific version of the S3, which likely has an entirely different set of issues than what you have.

As for a general statement .... the Android 4.1.2 release for the S3 was not bad, and maybe it would be better for you to try using that first before worrying about flashing and upgrading, etc.
 
Engineer59
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default thanks.sorry my fault

Thanks buddy.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes