Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,099 Members 45,966 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[REQ][i9192] 2G/3G toggle

Tip us?
 
longu
Old
(Last edited by longu; 22nd January 2014 at 03:42 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 140
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default [REQ][i9192] 2G/3G toggle

Hi all
I'm looking for an app/widget to quickly change from 2G (GSM) network to 3G. I tested Intelli3G, but unfortunately it's not working for i9192 ;-(. Is there any way to add the switch to quicksettings bar in the notification? I do have root privileges.

I was looking for it some time ago for previous phone and as far as I remember it was an android limitation, so all available on Play Store widgets were only shortcuts for the system settings menu.

I do know, that it was possible to toggle the network in CM, so maybe there is some hack for Galaxy as well?

Regards.
 
SandeepEmekar
Old
#2  
SandeepEmekar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 552
Join Date: Oct 2011
I am also looking for the same.

I was gonna try this thread to add toggle but I am unable to decomple apk to smali's.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1731187
 
longu
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 140
Join Date: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by SandeepEmekar View Post
I am also looking for the same.

I was gonna try this thread to add toggle but I am unable to decomple apk to smali's.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1731187
That would be great! Did you try to contact author of the tutorial for help?
Regards.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes