FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q] Rumrunner custom hboot

68 posts
Thanks Meter: 20
 
By matinm90, Member on 21st January 2014, 03:19 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So if I flash the custom hboot from rumrunner, and say I need to return the device to sprint, for whatever reason, do i simply reflash the ruu to return to stock? or do i have to first flash the stock hboot? Im sure this is a stupid question, but I wanna make sure.
 
 
21st January 2014, 09:57 AM |#2  
elvisypi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 1,332
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matinm90

So if I flash the custom hboot from rumrunner, and say I need to return the device to sprint, for whatever reason, do i simply reflash the ruu to return to stock? or do i have to first flash the stock hboot? Im sure this is a stupid question, but I wanna make sure.

Yes and no. Your custom hboot and recovery will be replaced with the stock one, but your phone will still read s-off and unlocked. I suggest that you flash this hboot, you'll look completely stock, locked, s-on. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2565201

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to elvisypi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2014, 08:04 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elvisypi

Yes and no. Your custom hboot and recovery will be replaced with the stock one, but your phone will still read s-off and unlocked. I suggest that you flash this hboot, you'll look completely stock, locked, s-on. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2565201

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk

Oh okay thank you, thats all I needed to know
22nd January 2014, 06:58 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Can I flash this hboot over using a stock rooted 3.05.651.6 rom being s-off? Or is it only good for 3.04.651.2 roms. I currently have the moonshine hboot but want to upgrade to something that compatible with windows 8.1.

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
Last edited by ghettovirtuoso; 22nd January 2014 at 07:12 PM. Reason: provided more information to post
22nd January 2014, 07:32 PM |#5  
elvisypi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 1,332
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghettovirtuoso

Can I flash this hboot over using a stock rooted 3.05.651.6 rom being s-off? Or is it only good for 3.04.651.2 roms. I currently have the moonshine hboot but want to upgrade to something that compatible with windows 8.1.

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app

Yes you can. Hboot is completely indipendent from the ROM

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to elvisypi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2014, 09:58 PM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Yeah he's right about that. Specifically since both Rom versions from stock use the same hboot version.

Sent from my HTC Butterfly s using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes