5,600,053 Members 45,268 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Rumrunner custom hboot

Tip us?
 
matinm90
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 65
Join Date: Aug 2011
Question [Q] Rumrunner custom hboot

So if I flash the custom hboot from rumrunner, and say I need to return the device to sprint, for whatever reason, do i simply reflash the ruu to return to stock? or do i have to first flash the stock hboot? Im sure this is a stupid question, but I wanna make sure.
 
elvisypi
Old
#2  
elvisypi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1243
Posts: 2,225
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Durres

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by matinm90 View Post
So if I flash the custom hboot from rumrunner, and say I need to return the device to sprint, for whatever reason, do i simply reflash the ruu to return to stock? or do i have to first flash the stock hboot? Im sure this is a stupid question, but I wanna make sure.
Yes and no. Your custom hboot and recovery will be replaced with the stock one, but your phone will still read s-off and unlocked. I suggest that you flash this hboot, you'll look completely stock, locked, s-on. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2565201

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
if you like my post
Devices:
HTC One
ROM : InsertCoin 7.1-4

HTC Sensation
ROM : ViperS 5.0 Sense 5
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to elvisypi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
matinm90
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 65
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by elvisypi View Post
Yes and no. Your custom hboot and recovery will be replaced with the stock one, but your phone will still read s-off and unlocked. I suggest that you flash this hboot, you'll look completely stock, locked, s-on. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2565201

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
Oh okay thank you, thats all I needed to know
 
ghettovirtuoso
Old
(Last edited by ghettovirtuoso; 22nd January 2014 at 07:12 PM.) Reason: provided more information to post
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 101
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Boston
Can I flash this hboot over using a stock rooted 3.05.651.6 rom being s-off? Or is it only good for 3.04.651.2 roms. I currently have the moonshine hboot but want to upgrade to something that compatible with windows 8.1.

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
 
elvisypi
Old
#5  
elvisypi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1243
Posts: 2,225
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Durres

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghettovirtuoso View Post
Can I flash this hboot over using a stock rooted 3.05.651.6 rom being s-off? Or is it only good for 3.04.651.2 roms. I currently have the moonshine hboot but want to upgrade to something that compatible with windows 8.1.

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
Yes you can. Hboot is completely indipendent from the ROM

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
if you like my post
Devices:
HTC One
ROM : InsertCoin 7.1-4

HTC Sensation
ROM : ViperS 5.0 Sense 5
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to elvisypi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
matinm90
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 65
Join Date: Aug 2011
Yeah he's right about that. Specifically since both Rom versions from stock use the same hboot version.

Sent from my HTC Butterfly s using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...