DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

TF201 Hard brick repaired at 0 cost

OP phr0zenx

22nd January 2014, 02:04 AM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Talking (Solved) TF201 Hard Brick
Thank God! I found this post it fixed my Transformer Prime I hard bricked it Saturday night trying out a kit kat rom that didn't take I didn't have my JB CyanogemMod zip with me so I tried to restore a back up no go. I tried everything then I found this post I had never tried to fastboot -i 0x0b05 erase misc check this out hope it helps someone else Thank You Jesus!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2179759&page=2

If this helps click on this link for free 15 gb of cloud storage plus an additional 5gb just for signing up
https://copy.com?r=2TgwBI
Last edited by goldenoptic; 8th May 2014 at 08:04 PM. Reason: adding to post
22nd January 2014, 11:14 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Talking (Solved) TF201 Hard Brick
Asus is lying for something that is obviously a software issue and bilking $200 to $300 dollars out of people. I finally found a forum that had one or two steps I hadn't tried and it worked. They wanted me to create a RMA for $300 for something that only takes a download a 32 bit OS and fastboot to fix below is the life line that saved my Prime repost on any sights that don't have this it works. Thank God

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2179759&page=2

Quote:
Originally Posted by credzba

You must have been lucky, or perhaps it is the repair location.
I unlocked my tf201, installed clockworks, and bricked it. Would not get past the initial ASUS screen no matter what you did.

After reading your post, I hoped for the best and sent it into the Grapevine TX. repair center.
They sent me a picture of the web page saying ASUS knew it was unlocked, and offered to replace the main board for 200$.

Had they been able to reload the software for 25, I'd have paid, but 200$ is ridiculous, I'll go but a new Nexus.

Just another data point.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes