Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

TF201 Hard brick repaired at 0 cost

OP phr0zenx

22nd January 2014, 02:04 AM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Talking (Solved) TF201 Hard Brick
Thank God! I found this post it fixed my Transformer Prime I hard bricked it Saturday night trying out a kit kat rom that didn't take I didn't have my JB CyanogemMod zip with me so I tried to restore a back up no go. I tried everything then I found this post I had never tried to fastboot -i 0x0b05 erase misc check this out hope it helps someone else Thank You Jesus!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2179759&page=2

If this helps click on this link for free 15 gb of cloud storage plus an additional 5gb just for signing up
https://copy.com?r=2TgwBI
Last edited by goldenoptic; 8th May 2014 at 08:04 PM. Reason: adding to post
22nd January 2014, 11:14 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Talking (Solved) TF201 Hard Brick
Asus is lying for something that is obviously a software issue and bilking $200 to $300 dollars out of people. I finally found a forum that had one or two steps I hadn't tried and it worked. They wanted me to create a RMA for $300 for something that only takes a download a 32 bit OS and fastboot to fix below is the life line that saved my Prime repost on any sights that don't have this it works. Thank God

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2179759&page=2

Quote:
Originally Posted by credzba

You must have been lucky, or perhaps it is the repair location.
I unlocked my tf201, installed clockworks, and bricked it. Would not get past the initial ASUS screen no matter what you did.

After reading your post, I hoped for the best and sent it into the Grapevine TX. repair center.
They sent me a picture of the web page saying ASUS knew it was unlocked, and offered to replace the main board for 200$.

Had they been able to reload the software for 25, I'd have paid, but 200$ is ridiculous, I'll go but a new Nexus.

Just another data point.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes