FORUMS

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

[Q] Wi-Fi on 4.4?

17 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By ricanrocks, Junior Member on 22nd January 2014, 02:29 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I recently installed the Dec.20.14 build of Kitkat 4.4. However, when my Defy booted up, from the start, the Wi-Fi said it was "turning on," and stayed like that for a couple of hours, and wouldn't turn on. Does anyone know the cause, or how to fix this issue?

Thanks in advance.
 
 
22nd January 2014, 05:05 AM |#2  
hotdog125's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 394
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricanrocks

I recently installed the Dec.20.14 build of Kitkat 4.4. However, when my Defy booted up, from the start, the Wi-Fi said it was "turning on," and stayed like that for a couple of hours, and wouldn't turn on. Does anyone know the cause, or how to fix this issue?

Thanks in advance.

Reboot.
22nd January 2014, 11:40 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotdog125

Reboot.

Didn't help...
22nd January 2014, 04:19 PM |#4  
Absroid's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Pyttis
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
ROM only first
Try flashing ROM only and reboot.
If Wi-Fi works then reboot to recovery and flash gapps and other zips if needed.
22nd January 2014, 07:25 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Absroid

Try flashing ROM only and reboot.
If Wi-Fi works then reboot to recovery and flash gapps and other zips if needed.

Thanks for the advice. Without gapps, 4.4 has wifi. However, now, i cannot flash gapps, as it says "Insufficient storage in the system partition" or something like that.
22nd January 2014, 08:40 PM |#6  
Absroid's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Pyttis
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
core gapps
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricanrocks

Thanks for the advice. Without gapps, 4.4 has wifi. However, now, i cannot flash gapps, as it says "Insufficient storage in the system partition" or something like that.

I think you used GApps Standard (~70MB), try using GApps Core (~16MB).
BaNkS GApps 4.4.2
22nd January 2014, 10:39 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Absroid

I think you used GApps Standard (~70MB), try using GApps Core (~16MB).
BaNkS GApps 4.4.2

Thanks everything works great now
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes