Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,628 Members 41,226 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Wi-Fi on 4.4?

Tip us?
 
ricanrocks
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default [Q] Wi-Fi on 4.4?

I recently installed the Dec.20.14 build of Kitkat 4.4. However, when my Defy booted up, from the start, the Wi-Fi said it was "turning on," and stayed like that for a couple of hours, and wouldn't turn on. Does anyone know the cause, or how to fix this issue?

Thanks in advance.
 
hotdog125
Old
#2  
hotdog125's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 384
Posts: 924
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricanrocks View Post
I recently installed the Dec.20.14 build of Kitkat 4.4. However, when my Defy booted up, from the start, the Wi-Fi said it was "turning on," and stayed like that for a couple of hours, and wouldn't turn on. Does anyone know the cause, or how to fix this issue?

Thanks in advance.
Reboot.
If you need help, please post in the Q&A section of the appropriate forum. Search before asking

Defy+ MB526
 
ricanrocks
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotdog125 View Post
Reboot.
Didn't help...
 
Absroid
Old
#4  
Absroid's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 19
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Pyttis
Default ROM only first

Try flashing ROM only and reboot.
If Wi-Fi works then reboot to recovery and flash gapps and other zips if needed.
 
ricanrocks
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Absroid View Post
Try flashing ROM only and reboot.
If Wi-Fi works then reboot to recovery and flash gapps and other zips if needed.
Thanks for the advice. Without gapps, 4.4 has wifi. However, now, i cannot flash gapps, as it says "Insufficient storage in the system partition" or something like that.
 
Absroid
Old
#6  
Absroid's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 19
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Pyttis
Default core gapps

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricanrocks View Post
Thanks for the advice. Without gapps, 4.4 has wifi. However, now, i cannot flash gapps, as it says "Insufficient storage in the system partition" or something like that.
I think you used GApps Standard (~70MB), try using GApps Core (~16MB).
BaNkS GApps 4.4.2
 
ricanrocks
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Absroid View Post
I think you used GApps Standard (~70MB), try using GApps Core (~16MB).
BaNkS GApps 4.4.2
Thanks everything works great now

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...