Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,622 Members 44,626 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help! Installing new ROMS

Tip us?
 
jay_xander
Old
#41  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 81
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Toronto
I may try flashing d2mtr CM11. I softbricked before and I always restored no problem

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk
Samsung Galaxy S5 Rooted + Stock
Nook Tablet 16GB rooted CM11
Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc ICS Rooted
Samsung Galaxy S3 rooted + stock
 
audit13
Old
#42  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 369
Posts: 2,281
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by jay_xander View Post
No idea. I flashed this when I got it a few months ago, but I forgot how. I think it was CF-Root.

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk
I think cf roots the os but doesn't load a ROM. Do you remember which rom you loaded? Flashing the metro pcs ROM may have flashed the wrong radio onto your phone.
 
jay_xander
Old
#43  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 81
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Toronto
I did the right ROM. I followed a guide for my model phone.

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk
Samsung Galaxy S5 Rooted + Stock
Nook Tablet 16GB rooted CM11
Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc ICS Rooted
Samsung Galaxy S3 rooted + stock
 
audit13
Old
#44  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 369
Posts: 2,281
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by jay_xander View Post
I did the right ROM. I followed a guide for my model phone.

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk
Did you get the firmware from here http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/1...e=RWC#firmware ?

That link is for the stock Rogers firmware and would not list your phone as a d2mtr.
 
jay_xander
Old
#45  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 81
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Toronto
Not sure. I do have the correct firmware, I'm without a doubt sure of that.

Sent from my Barnes & Noble Nook Tablet using Tapatalk
Samsung Galaxy S5 Rooted + Stock
Nook Tablet 16GB rooted CM11
Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc ICS Rooted
Samsung Galaxy S3 rooted + stock
 
audit13
Old
#46  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 369
Posts: 2,281
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
If your phone is an i747m, then it should work via GSM only. Maybe it has the wrong modem installed. Seems odd that your device can't accept a d2att rom.
 
jay_xander
Old
#47  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 81
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Toronto
Are you saying Rogers S3s are only GSM? As in no LTE?

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk
Samsung Galaxy S5 Rooted + Stock
Nook Tablet 16GB rooted CM11
Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc ICS Rooted
Samsung Galaxy S3 rooted + stock
 
audit13
Old
#48  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 369
Posts: 2,281
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by jay_xander View Post
Are you saying Rogers S3s are only GSM? As in no LTE?

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk
If your i747m were running the correct firmware with the correct modem, I would expect it to make and receive calls while is GSM only mode.

Rogers, Bell,and Telus s3 phones support GSM, HSPA, and LTE.

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_gala..._i747-4803.php

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes