Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,817 Members 53,892 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Htc one Boot loop or bricked

Tip us?
 
joeistek
Old
#31  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
now you have the most expensive paper weight ever

keep your device just in case someone find a solution or sell it for parts

or send it for repair
I cant afford the Deductable right now.
 
joeistek
Old
#32  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2014
Wait... My phone turns on But When it gets to the lockscreen it just restarts... Nothing?
 
domohan
Old
(Last edited by domohan; 21st January 2014 at 02:56 AM.) Reason: additional comments
#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeistek View Post
Wait... My phone turns on But When it gets to the lockscreen it just restarts... Nothing?

-You might be able to flash the firmware with 'x.xx.1700.x - HTC One Google Edition' from this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2182823
-Follow the instructions as is. Any firmware you download, rename it to firmware.zip.

- THe 'x.xx.1540.x - HTC One U.S. Developer Edition' got my device out of bootloop but it doesn't work correctly. I believe GPE needs s-off to work. Unlocking via htcdev.com doesn't work on my device either.

Also this is me:
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001

This is you:
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: GOOGL001
 
joeistek
Old
#34  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by domohan View Post
-You might be able to flash the firmware with 'x.xx.1700.x - HTC One Google Edition' from this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2182823
-Follow the instructions as is. Any firmware you download, rename it to firmware.zip.

- THe 'x.xx.1540.x - HTC One U.S. Developer Edition' got my device out of bootloop but it doesn't work correctly. I believe GPE needs s-off to work. Unlocking via htcdev.com doesn't work on my device either.

Also this is me:
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001

This is you:
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: GOOGL001
My Bootloader Wont unlock
 
domohan
Old
#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeistek View Post
My Bootloader Wont unlock
We are stuck together.
 
joeistek
Old
#36  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by domohan View Post
We are stuck together.
AT&T is sending me a replacement phone... \o/
 
domohan
Old
#37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeistek View Post
AT&T is sending me a replacement phone... \o/
That's wonderful. How did you talk to them when it's 'relocked' 'tampered'? Is it because you have a replacement plan with them?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes