FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] Htc one Boot loop or bricked

19 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By joeistek, Junior Member on 20th January 2014, 09:32 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st January 2014, 12:11 AM |#31  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

now you have the most expensive paper weight ever

keep your device just in case someone find a solution or sell it for parts

or send it for repair

I cant afford the Deductable right now.
 
 
21st January 2014, 12:45 AM |#32  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wait... My phone turns on But When it gets to the lockscreen it just restarts... Nothing?
21st January 2014, 02:50 AM |#33  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeistek

Wait... My phone turns on But When it gets to the lockscreen it just restarts... Nothing?


-You might be able to flash the firmware with 'x.xx.1700.x - HTC One Google Edition' from this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2182823
-Follow the instructions as is. Any firmware you download, rename it to firmware.zip.

- THe 'x.xx.1540.x - HTC One U.S. Developer Edition' got my device out of bootloop but it doesn't work correctly. I believe GPE needs s-off to work. Unlocking via htcdev.com doesn't work on my device either.

Also this is me:
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001

This is you:
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: GOOGL001
Last edited by domohan; 21st January 2014 at 02:56 AM. Reason: additional comments
21st January 2014, 05:45 AM |#34  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by domohan

-You might be able to flash the firmware with 'x.xx.1700.x - HTC One Google Edition' from this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2182823
-Follow the instructions as is. Any firmware you download, rename it to firmware.zip.

- THe 'x.xx.1540.x - HTC One U.S. Developer Edition' got my device out of bootloop but it doesn't work correctly. I believe GPE needs s-off to work. Unlocking via htcdev.com doesn't work on my device either.

Also this is me:
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001

This is you:
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: GOOGL001

My Bootloader Wont unlock
22nd January 2014, 05:44 AM |#35  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeistek

My Bootloader Wont unlock

We are stuck together.
23rd January 2014, 03:12 AM |#36  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by domohan

We are stuck together.

AT&T is sending me a replacement phone... \o/
23rd January 2014, 03:21 AM |#37  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeistek

AT&T is sending me a replacement phone... \o/

That's wonderful. How did you talk to them when it's 'relocked' 'tampered'? Is it because you have a replacement plan with them?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes