Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,216 Members 53,538 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Galaxy S4 confused about roms

Tip us?
 
aza2001
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default Galaxy S4 confused about roms

Hi all,

I have a galaxy S4 which is rooted problem is I do not understand what roms I can use as I am in Australia and I see alot of European roms etc...

Is there a sticky or a page that I can refer to about this and possibly other questions I may have?

Thanks in advance

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
 
jamesjerss
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 34
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Nagercoil
Check every Rom thread there yu can see commts about the Rom . Aftr tat select 1 of it . All the roms are gud try 1 by 1 .if installed rom has prob den try othr . try these http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2253528


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2372286

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
aza2001
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2013
What about base bands etc? If I use one from the wrong zone can't I Brock my phone?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
 
Obagleyfreer
Old
#4  
Obagleyfreer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 778
Posts: 1,839
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Wellington
Nope. You have an i9505, as long as what ever your flashing is for the i9505 you're fine.
Country doesn't mean anything.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium HD app
GT-I9505
 
aza2001
Old
(Last edited by aza2001; 21st January 2014 at 08:52 AM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2013
Okay cool thanks obagleyfreer one more thing does it matter about the at&t roms?

I am looking at installing this but it says only for certain countries


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2537495


Just want to make sure I can still use LTE hehe




Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
 
CustomerWindow
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by aza2001 View Post
does it matter about the at&t roms?
It's not advisable to flash branded ROM's on unbranded device but you may.

If you do, please report the results.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more