Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Galaxy s4 unlock problem

OP sargeanttedi

22nd January 2014, 10:42 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Hey guys I went to unlock my Verizon s4 via the service menu and everything worked fine. My tmobile I'm card works. But now when I put my Verizon sim card back in it only gets 1x service and sometimes it says im roaming. I tried clicking the default apn changing from global to cdma fixes it for a split second. And when I go to status it just says network unknown. I cleaned my sim and no luck. What could be wrong!?!
22nd January 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #2  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,273
 
4,296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sargeanttedi

Hey guys I went to unlock my Verizon s4 via the service menu and everything worked fine. My tmobile I'm card works. But now when I put my Verizon sim card back in it only gets 1x service and sometimes it says im roaming. I tried clicking the default apn changing from global to cdma fixes it for a split second. And when I go to status it just says network unknown. I cleaned my sim and no luck. What could be wrong!?!

Sometimes unfortunately, you need to call Verizon. I know, no one wants to talk to those people but I had to call them myself when I was switching phones and couldn't get things going.
Not sure what the heck they did but it worked. Good luck though I hope you get it working.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd January 2014, 06:55 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistertac

Sometimes unfortunately, you need to call Verizon. I know, no one wants to talk to those people but I had to call them myself when I was switching phones and couldn't get things going.
Not sure what the heck they did but it worked. Good luck though I hope you get it working.


Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


I tried re locking it through the service menu and a bunch of other things like changing lte options and nothing worked. I accidently put In the code to factory reset my phone through recovery and it magically came back. Idk how it worked but I don't care as long as it works now. Haha
The Following User Says Thank You to sargeanttedi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
You have to call Verizon
They will ask you for the number on the sim card to reactivate

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium HD app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes