Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Strange Wake lock process on 4.3

OP Rodro

23rd January 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Viņa del Mar
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I installed Android 4.3 on my Sony Xperia ZL C6502 and I obtain the surprise for a process draining my battery without install or modify anything in my phone.
The process com.sonyericsson.android.wakeup what made or how I can desactivate because use a huge percent of my Battery. I think is the mobile data or Fast dormancy I guess
I need a explain or what I can made because my battery drains so quickly on 4.3.

I have a Smartwatch 2 but It not use a power on my phone in 4.2.2 I have a duration approximate of my battery for 15 hours and in 4.3 I have a duration of 7 to 10 hours only.Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390485889278.jpg
Views:	1696
Size:	47.4 KB
ID:	2534327Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390485906482.jpg
Views:	1699
Size:	54.1 KB
ID:	2534328

Sent from my C6502 using Tapatalk
23rd January 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #2  
bhavstech's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 301
 
941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rodro

I installed Android 4.3 on my Sony Xperia ZL C6502 and I obtain the surprise for a process draining my battery without install or modify anything in my phone.
The process com.sonyericsson.android.wakeup what made or how I can desactivate because use a huge percent of my Battery. I think is the mobile data or Fast dormancy I guess
I need a explain or what I can made because my battery drains so quickly on 4.3.

I have a Smartwatch 2 but It not use a power on my phone in 4.2.2 I have a duration approximate of my battery for 15 hours and in 4.3 I have a duration of 7 to 10 hours only.Attachment 2534327Attachment 2534328

Sent from my C6502 using Tapatalk

wipe data
23rd January 2014, 05:24 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Viņa del Mar
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I made it and change the firmware from Generic GEL to Commercial and Journalist and the same problem. I Wipe Data three times on the same Firmware and I have the same problem on the phone.

My contract for mobile data is LTE data could be the problem the simcard? I suppose need change the sim to a USIM but I never go to obtain the new sim.

Sent from my C6502 using Tapatalk
Last edited by Rodro; 23rd January 2014 at 05:28 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes