Post Reply

"cyanogenmod account has stopped" after flashing ZVC stock rooted ROM

23rd January 2014, 05:56 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Hi,
Yesterday I posted about why my Wifi and 3G didn't work after flashing CM11. With the help of of engine95 I got this to work (thanks!) but now I am running into another problem:

The GPS doesn't work. As far as I can tell the standard solution is to flash stock again and get a GPS fix, then go to back to CM. So I flashed ZVC_Stock_Root.zip again. This worked yesterday, but today it shows a message "cyanogenmod account has stopped" and reboots after a while. I have done a factory reset and wiped Dalvik cache but the message still appears.

Does anybody know how to fix this?
Last edited by max12344; 23rd January 2014 at 06:06 AM. Reason: spelling
The Following User Says Thank You to max12344 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #2  
RegKilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Delete system in recovery and re-flash ZVC stock zip to get rid of pop up message.
The Following User Says Thank You to RegKilla For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2014, 12:28 PM   |  #3  
engine95's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,075
 
1,864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by max12344

Hi,
Yesterday I posted about why my Wifi and 3G didn't work after flashing CM11. With the help of of engine95 I got this to work (thanks!) but now I am running into another problem:

The GPS doesn't work. As far as I can tell the standard solution is to flash stock again and get a GPS fix, then go to back to CM. So I flashed ZVC_Stock_Root.zip again. This worked yesterday, but today it shows a message "cyanogenmod account has stopped" and reboots after a while. I have done a factory reset and wiped Dalvik cache but the message still appears.

Does anybody know how to fix this?

This ^^^^^^.
Also. when you flash to the stock ZVC, make sure everything is working and make a backup in TWRP/CWM. That way you can bounce back and forth when CM/AOSP Rom's have issue's that need to be fixed with stock. ie update profile prl, GPS.
23rd January 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Battery Full
Quote:
Originally Posted by engine95

This ^^^^^^.
Also. when you flash to the stock ZVC, make sure everything is working and make a backup in TWRP/CWM. That way you can bounce back and forth when CM/AOSP Rom's have issue's that need to be fixed with stock. ie update profile prl, GPS.

Thanks a lot, everybody. Formatting system allowed me to boot up stock and get a GPS fix. I have backed up stock and can switch easily between CM and stock now.

It took a while but now I have a fully functioning Optimus G with CM11.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes