5,593,876 Members 47,388 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

"cyanogenmod account has stopped" after flashing ZVC stock rooted ROM

Tip us?
 
max12344
Old
(Last edited by max12344; 23rd January 2014 at 06:06 AM.) Reason: spelling
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default "cyanogenmod account has stopped" after flashing ZVC stock rooted ROM

Hi,
Yesterday I posted about why my Wifi and 3G didn't work after flashing CM11. With the help of of engine95 I got this to work (thanks!) but now I am running into another problem:

The GPS doesn't work. As far as I can tell the standard solution is to flash stock again and get a GPS fix, then go to back to CM. So I flashed ZVC_Stock_Root.zip again. This worked yesterday, but today it shows a message "cyanogenmod account has stopped" and reboots after a while. I have done a factory reset and wiped Dalvik cache but the message still appears.

Does anybody know how to fix this?
The Following User Says Thank You to max12344 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RegKilla
Old
#2  
RegKilla's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 83
Join Date: Apr 2012
Delete system in recovery and re-flash ZVC stock zip to get rid of pop up message.
The Following User Says Thank You to RegKilla For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
engine95
Old
#3  
engine95's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 858
Posts: 1,562
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by max12344 View Post
Hi,
Yesterday I posted about why my Wifi and 3G didn't work after flashing CM11. With the help of of engine95 I got this to work (thanks!) but now I am running into another problem:

The GPS doesn't work. As far as I can tell the standard solution is to flash stock again and get a GPS fix, then go to back to CM. So I flashed ZVC_Stock_Root.zip again. This worked yesterday, but today it shows a message "cyanogenmod account has stopped" and reboots after a while. I have done a factory reset and wiped Dalvik cache but the message still appears.

Does anybody know how to fix this?
This ^^^^^^.
Also. when you flash to the stock ZVC, make sure everything is working and make a backup in TWRP/CWM. That way you can bounce back and forth when CM/AOSP Rom's have issue's that need to be fixed with stock. ie update profile prl, GPS.
Eventually
 
max12344
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by engine95 View Post
This ^^^^^^.
Also. when you flash to the stock ZVC, make sure everything is working and make a backup in TWRP/CWM. That way you can bounce back and forth when CM/AOSP Rom's have issue's that need to be fixed with stock. ie update profile prl, GPS.
Thanks a lot, everybody. Formatting system allowed me to boot up stock and get a GPS fix. I have backed up stock and can switch easily between CM and stock now.

It took a while but now I have a fully functioning Optimus G with CM11.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes