Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

(help) unable to paas cm 11 bootloop

OP exynoss

21st January 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #1  
exynoss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,181
 
4,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Tried many kitkat aosp rom. In all roms I can boot normally but in cm 11 I m unable to paas boot logo.
I m trying cm 11 nightly from Dec but on every time I always ended up with bootloop.
I think it's something related to cm 11 stock Kernel because i can safely boot in other aosp roms which are based on cm 11 but has their own Kernel.
Tried all things to paas boot logo but can't
22nd January 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #2  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 558
 
1,811 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exynoss

Tried many kitkat aosp rom. In all roms I can boot normally but in cm 11 I m unable to paas boot logo.
I m trying cm 11 nightly from Dec but on every time I always ended up with bootloop.
I think it's something related to cm 11 stock Kernel because i can safely boot in other aosp roms which are based on cm 11 but has their own Kernel.
Tried all things to paas boot logo but can't

If u have bootloop with this rom, u can try other. This is XDA Developers not the forum of cyanogenmod anyway
22nd January 2014, 02:22 AM   |  #3  
exynoss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,181
 
4,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Ya I m in nameless rom right now which is based on cm 11.
But still want answer why its giving bootloop all the time but for other people its working fine :what:
Last edited by exynoss; 22nd January 2014 at 02:49 AM.
22nd January 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #4  
Harsha Raj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,235
 
4,235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

If u have bootloop with this rom, u can try other. This is XDA Developers not the forum of cyanogenmod anyway

Since when has discussion of CM not allowed in XDA? IMHO if you do not have a solution, please refrain from posting cynically.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Harsha Raj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2014, 02:26 AM   |  #5  
exynoss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,181
 
4,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Anyone ?
23rd January 2014, 10:27 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
It's a cm11 problem. I had it too.. You have to remove the battery and wait few minutes. Then try to boot again..

I found that changing the kernel fix this problem, so if you can go to recovery mode you can try to flash KT kernal that is also more battery frendly

Inviato dal mio GT-I9505 utilizzando Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Matt-24 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #7  
exynoss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,181
 
4,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Already tried battery trick but not worked for me.
And i am 99% sure its because of kernel so tomorrow will replace Kernel .img file with Kt Kernel .img in cm rom zip then will flash that.
Last edited by exynoss; 23rd January 2014 at 05:47 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank