Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[SHARE][XHaloFloatWindoow] MULTIWINDOW REPLACEMENT FOR STOCK ROOTED ROM (xposed modul

OP coolkoushik07

20th January 2014, 09:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 221
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
This is not my creation.. I just found it working great on our quattro so sharing with you guys. All the credit goes to author of xposed framework and xhalofloatwindow.

Just install xposed installer and install framework.
Download XHaloFloatWindow module from xposed repo and install it.
Enable xhalofloatwindow in xposed setting.



http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2419287

Here is the original thread link. Please thank the author for this beautiful module.
This module for those who use stock odexed rom and want to taste multi window as tha mw ported by jasp does not support odexed rom. Hope you guys will like it.

Sent from my GT-I8552 using Tapatalk
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to coolkoushik07 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2014, 10:07 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 221
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More




Here I attached some screenshot. Check it guys..

Sent from my GT-I8552 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to coolkoushik07 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #3  
vikasjangra's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hisar Haryana India
Thanks Meter: 46
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Can I use both mw this obe jasp also. This one lokks more beautiful as seems from screen shots as u are using more than 2 windows at the same time.

Sent from my GT-I8552 using Tapatalk
20th January 2014, 06:32 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 221
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vikasjangra

Can I use both mw this obe jasp also. This one lokks more beautiful as seems from screen shots as u are using more than 2 windows at the same time.

Sent from my GT-I8552 using Tapatalk

Yes this one is better than multi window but i cant run more than 4 apps simultaneously as our phone dont have much free ram.
You cant use this one with multi window because multi window and this one use same flag and if u use both, it will conflict. U have to disable multi window to use this one. By the way if u have multi window then dont nees to install this one cause our phone screen is not enough big to run more than 2 apps in a window..

Sent from my GT-I8552 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to coolkoushik07 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #5  
mysteryno46's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 118
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Talking Multi-window replacement at its best.
Thanks for sharing this module to all of us @coolkoushik07. It was there but very few or I might say none of us knew, otherwise Quattro devs could also have mentioned this. Appreciate your Research

Using it happily. Though is a beta, there are very few bugs which I guess we'll address to the devs soon.

Cheers & Thanks once again...
23rd January 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Everything is working... I have installed it... activated it ... but I just cant figure out how to lauch an app using halo.. please help somebody...

Sent from my Galaxy Grand Quattro
CWM:- latest with graphics fixed
ROM:- Jasp Next Level Rom v1.2
23rd January 2014, 08:54 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 221
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuneer

Everything is working... I have installed it... activated it ... but I just cant figure out how to lauch an app using halo.. please help somebody...

Sent from my Galaxy Grand Quattro
CWM:- latest with graphics fixed
ROM:- Jasp Next Level Rom v1.2

Open the app, select pop up behaviour》whitelist/blacklist option》 select 2nd option and u r done..



Sent from my GT-I8552 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to coolkoushik07 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes