Post Reply

Flashing jfletmo builds on i9505

OP skeamznz

23rd January 2014, 01:02 PM   |  #1  
skeamznz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 323
 
814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I'm wanting to try out the AOKP nightlies but there only for jfletmo what do I need to do to flash this on my phone I've been googling around but couldn't find my answer. Cheers.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
23rd January 2014, 10:57 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in NYC
Thanks Meter: 396
 
2,688 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skeamznz

I'm wanting to try out the AOKP nightlies but there only for jfletmo what do I need to do to flash this on my phone I've been googling around but couldn't find my answer. Cheers.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Just flash it after Nandroiding your phone. Foxhound 3.6 is working great on my M919, and it's only for the I9505.

Sent from my toaster
The Following User Says Thank You to blackknightavalon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2014, 11:04 PM   |  #3  
skeamznz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 323
 
814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackknightavalon

Just flash it after Nandroiding your phone. Foxhound 3.6 is working great on my M919, and it's only for the I9505.

Sent from my toaster

Cheers thought I needed to delete something from the updater script

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
24th January 2014, 01:24 AM   |  #4  
Closed Source Project's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Windy City, Chicago, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 359
 
1,163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Yup, I run i9505 ROMs on my JFLTETMO just fine. I'm sure it's just as smooth vis-a-versa. It only gets dicey with modems, I haven't tried flashing an international modem yet (might brick my phone ). But you'll be fine. Make sure to make a backup first!
The Following User Says Thank You to Closed Source Project For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2014, 01:38 AM   |  #5  
skeamznz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 323
 
814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Got it all working just had to delete the jfletmo line out of the updater script.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank