5,595,428 Members 48,350 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Lost mobile signal!

Tip us?
 
loumoli
Old
#1  
loumoli's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 577
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ocala
Default Lost mobile signal!

I'm running sacs rom. And last night sometime I lost my mobile signal. I'm unable to make any calls and have no Internet. And yes I paid my bill. If someone could point me in the right direction it would be greatly appreciated

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
 
daniel4653
Old
#2  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2340
Posts: 7,647
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Southern California
Does it show no signal bars and has a red X in it?

I had this on stockish v4 two days ago while I was messing around with random files. I was able to solve it by dirty flashing the ROM again. Then connecting to WiFi and updating profile.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk


 
Team Kernelizers: Making the best out of your phone
 
loumoli
Old
#3  
loumoli's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 577
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ocala
No. I don't have anything. I even did a clean install of newest rom. I connect via wifi and I get a preparing network and searching for service.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390077749799.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	120.8 KB
ID:	2524560  
 
loumoli
Old
#4  
loumoli's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 577
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ocala
Okay so I figured out that my radios suddenly disappeared. I tried flashing the latest radios through Oden with a pass. But they are not sticking. Any ideas?

Sent from my SM-N900P using xda app-developers app
 
imbmiller
Old
#5  
imbmiller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 131
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by loumoli View Post
Okay so I figured out that my radios suddenly disappeared. I tried flashing the latest radios through Oden with a pass. But they are not sticking. Any ideas?

Sent from my SM-N900P using xda app-developers app
You'd need to flash the exact same modem as you had before, however it makes no sense that the modem would just disappear.... Are you sure nothing happened?


SPH-L720 on T-mobile renamed the KMA-S720 (Kiss My A** - Sprint 720)

Guide: SPH-L720 Domestic SIM Unlock For T-Mobile
 
liquid307
Old
#6  
liquid307's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 250
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by loumoli View Post
No. I don't have anything. I even did a clean install of newest rom. I connect via wifi and I get a preparing network and searching for service.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
You can try calling Sprint have them reset service or if you have insurance on it take to sprint store, you may have to take it in as stock unrooted. My S4 was doing same thing, but I didn't have insurance on it, so had to send (unrooted) in for warranty service through Samsung to have it fixed.

sent from nowhere
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...