Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Notification bar so laggy for 4.4.2 Roms

19th January 2014, 12:24 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Why the notification bar is so laggy if i pull i down?

Its for All 4.4.2 Roms which i tested...


Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
19th January 2014, 01:18 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by remix92

Why the notification bar is so laggy if i pull i down?

Its for All 4.4.2 Roms which i tested...


Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app

Not laggy on my onedroid gpe rom.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th January 2014, 02:21 AM   |  #3  
LibertyMarine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by remix92

Why the notification bar is so laggy if i pull i down?

Its for All 4.4.2 Roms which i tested...


Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app

try to disable all the developer options related to drawing things... like the OpenGL the Hardware rendering and there's a third option... I don't know the name of it.. my phone is at the repair centre, i can't check it. But disable them all and it should work properly again. Had this issue too
19th January 2014, 03:02 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by LibertyMarine

try to disable all the developer options related to drawing things... like the OpenGL the Hardware rendering and there's a third option... I don't know the name of it.. my phone is at the repair centre, i can't check it. But disable them all and it should work properly again. Had this issue too

Disables everything in developper settings .

Still laggy.

Use dirty onmi Rom 1.4

Sent from my One using xda app-developers app
19th January 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #5  
LibertyMarine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by remix92

Disables everything in developper settings .

Still laggy.

Use dirty onmi Rom 1.4

Sent from my One using xda app-developers app

Do you have any notifications in your bar that refresh every few seconds?
19th January 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #6  
Quote:
Originally Posted by remix92

Disables everything in developper settings .

Still laggy.

Use dirty onmi Rom 1.4

Sent from my One using xda app-developers app

Try a Sense Rom to see if the problem still exists
19th January 2014, 12:42 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by v1rk

Try a Sense Rom to see if the problem still exists

With Sense Roms i dont have this Problem .

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
19th January 2014, 12:47 PM   |  #8  
Quote:
Originally Posted by remix92

With Sense Roms i dont have this Problem .

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app

Strange, somethings seem to be stressing the cpu
19th January 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I wipe only chache / davilk Cache / System And data .

Is this myabe the reasonuse twrp recovery

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
24th January 2014, 04:04 AM   |  #10  
n1234d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 387
 
1,116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
I have this exact same problem, but only while using poweramp. Never had this on sense. Running ParanoidAndroid 4 b3


Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes