5,600,725 Members 38,739 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Please help

Tip us?
 
biscuit228
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Please help

ive been trying to get my htc one back to stock and this is the only screen i get??
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photohtc.jpg
Views:	612
Size:	246.9 KB
ID:	2535597  
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 1,367
Join Date: Jan 2011
That's a sprint phone? Why not post in sprint htc forum?

sent from my mobile device
 
alray
Old
#3  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 534
Posts: 1,441
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by biscuit228 View Post
ive been trying to get my htc one back to stock and this is the only screen i get??
This is a sprint variant
Check your mid/cid and use this if it match http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu_m7_w...-29-651-7-zip/

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
If I helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want me to reply, QUOTE me or mention me using @alray, otherwise don't expect any reply

Useful links for HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Return to stock for Canadian HTC One Users by SaHiLzZ (BELL, TELUS, ROGERS)
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
biscuit228
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2012
i have tried to get help with this before and have gotten no replies no matter where i post
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 1,367
Join Date: Jan 2011
What's your fastboot getvar all output?

sent from my mobile device
 
biscuit228
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ View Post
What's your fastboot getvar all output?

sent from my mobile device
well my computer is no longer recognizing my device
 
alray
Old
#7  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 534
Posts: 1,441
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by biscuit228 View Post
well my computer is no longer recognizing my device
Fastboot not working, hboot 1.44..... I guess you are using windows 8.1???
If I helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want me to reply, QUOTE me or mention me using @alray, otherwise don't expect any reply

Useful links for HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Return to stock for Canadian HTC One Users by SaHiLzZ (BELL, TELUS, ROGERS)
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
biscuit228
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
Fastboot not working, hboot 1.44..... I guess you are using windows 8.1???
yes i am and i have never had such trouble doing this
 
alray
Old
(Last edited by alray; 24th January 2014 at 04:40 AM.)
#9  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 534
Posts: 1,441
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by biscuit228 View Post
yes i am and i have never had such trouble doing this
windows 8.1 isnt compatible with fastboot on hboot 1.44

you'll need a win 8.0 or 7 to use fastboot


then you'll be able to ''fastboot getvar all''

and confirm you can use the ruu.zip or the ruu.exe at htc1guru.com. in both cases you need fastboot working to ruu
If I helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want me to reply, QUOTE me or mention me using @alray, otherwise don't expect any reply

Useful links for HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Return to stock for Canadian HTC One Users by SaHiLzZ (BELL, TELUS, ROGERS)
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot

The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more