Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more
Post Reply

Help,Urgently.

OP cbharat47

23rd January 2014, 09:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Ok before i start, i would like to tell you that i had previous experiences with roms and whatnot on my Atrix 4g. Ok here's my problem: I recently unlocked my bootloader and flashed cwm recovery on my XT1032 Moto G. I saw that cyanogenmod 11 came out for it. I made a backup and flashed it , Factory/data reset and cleared cache. My phone is now in a boot loop. I am about to restore it now, but you see i hate stock roms. Any help?
23rd January 2014, 09:52 PM   |  #2  
tatazeuz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 80
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbharat47

Ok before i start, i would like to tell you that i had previous experiences with roms and whatnot on my Atrix 4g. Ok here's my problem: I recently unlocked my bootloader and flashed cwm recovery on my XT1032 Moto G. I saw that cyanogenmod 11 came out for it. I made a backup and flashed it , Factory/data reset and cleared cache. My phone is now in a boot loop. I am about to restore it now, but you see i hate stock roms. Any help?

Heres a tip: wipe cache and system partitions.
23rd January 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Yea.....
Quote:
Originally Posted by tatazeuz

Heres a tip: wipe cache and system partitions.

Yea i've tried that. No luck. It still goes into a Bootloop.
23rd January 2014, 10:48 PM   |  #4  
tatazeuz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 80
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbharat47

Yea i've tried that. No luck. It still goes into a Bootloop.

Thats strange. Did you tried TWRP? I consider it far superior as a recovery.
23rd January 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Yes, Yes
Quote:
Originally Posted by tatazeuz

Thats strange. Did you tried TWRP? I consider it far superior as a recovery.

Yes i have considered that. I have flashed it but it was really hard to use,probably bugs. In the end, after frustratingly touching my phone, still goes into a bootloop D:
23rd January 2014, 10:58 PM   |  #6  
tatazeuz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 80
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbharat47

Yes i have considered that. I have flashed it but it was really hard to use,probably bugs. In the end, after frustratingly touching my phone, still goes into a bootloop D:

It seems you will have to conform with stock by now. But use stock rooted, and Xposed, and you should have a lot of customization that way.
Also, are you using JB or KK bootloader?
Last edited by tatazeuz; 23rd January 2014 at 11:01 PM.
23rd January 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
ARGH
Quote:
Originally Posted by tatazeuz

It seems you will have to conform with stock by now. But use stock rooted, and Xposed, and you should have a lot of customization that way.

is there a way that i can get it back to original state? I want to reflash everything and start over fresh. Maybe that my help?
23rd January 2014, 11:17 PM   |  #8  
tatazeuz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 80
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbharat47

is there a way that i can get it back to original state? I want to reflash everything and start over fresh. Maybe that my help?

Here's a nice guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47820707
I recommend you the retail US 4.4.2 firmware.
23rd January 2014, 11:22 PM   |  #9  
lowrider262's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Racine, WI
Thanks Meter: 551
 
1,383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Were you on 4.4.2 or 4.3 before you flashed CM?

Sent from my XT1034 using Tapatalk
24th January 2014, 08:22 AM   |  #10  
tampitzel's Avatar
Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 8
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lowrider262

Were you on 4.4.2 or 4.3 before you flashed CM?

Sent from my XT1034 using Tapatalk

what this guy said, you should make sure you go from 4.4.2 to cyanogenmod 11 otherwise you will get no joy. put your phone in recovery, flash 4.4.2, you will find a build in the threads, and then install cyanogen , should work like a charm

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank