Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,106 Members 40,768 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] about Volume keys control media volume by default

Tip us?
 
YongJeah
Old
(Last edited by YongJeah; 24th January 2014 at 03:42 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 159
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Canton
Default [Q] about Volume keys control media volume by default

I wonder if any dev could make a xposed module or any trick for controlling the media volume by default ? instead of ringtone volume like CM ROMs or OMNI ROMs do! or just simply disable the function of control ringtone volume via volume keys

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-24-11-10-16.png
Views:	3094
Size:	108.0 KB
ID:	2535669  
 
Andronote3
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 34
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Anchorage

 
DONATE TO ME
Gravity Box does this

Sent from GNote 3 rooted with kingo.
Rooted GNote3, Stock 4.3
The Following User Says Thank You to Andronote3 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
YongJeah
Old
(Last edited by YongJeah; 24th January 2014 at 12:39 PM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 159
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Canton
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andronote3 View Post
Gravity Box does this

Sent from GNote 3 rooted with kingo.
ok! I found the option in new version! Is it new added? I remembered I found nothing about this function in older version. Finally,I no longer need a exra app to lock ringtone volume !

thanks bro!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes