Samsung Unpacked Coverage: All About the S6

more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Cameras

more

The Battery Behind the Samsung S6 and S6 Edge

more

Samsung S6 and S6 Edge Performance

more
Post Reply

what is diffrent between 4.4.2 polan and baltic ( new release ) ?

OP mehdi.moha

23rd January 2014, 10:33 PM   |  #1  
mehdi.moha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vaxjo
Thanks Meter: 208
 
1,665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
HI

there is new 4.4.2 on sammobile : www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=24547

just the product code is different !!

my story : i have problem with 4.4.2 ... after flashed the poland version , it has problem with my SIM card
after restart it says com.android.phone has stopped working. why ? i don't know .... everything is working but i don't know that the *** is that . when i remove my sim card it working well !!!

now , what do u think . does it wrth to flash the baltic version ? maybe it can heal my rom ?? yes ?
23rd January 2014, 10:57 PM   |  #2  
Killberty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 482
 
1,323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Try it and you will know.

hit 'thanks' if i helped you
SM-N9005 0x0 X-Note7 ML2
XDA Developers 4 premium app
24th January 2014, 12:00 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Well your phone application is basically not working I would definitely give it a try

Sent from my SM-N900 using Tapatalk 2
24th January 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
my guess~find the phone apk and clear the data and cache. then reboot phone and see?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
24th January 2014, 03:39 AM   |  #5  
Andrewtst's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Johor
Thanks Meter: 1,533
 
4,409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
If all above suggestion not working.

Do a factory reset shall solved the issue.
24th January 2014, 05:45 AM   |  #6  
Dahdoul's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrewtst

If all above suggestion not working.

Do a factory reset shall solved the issue.

Full wipe and reflash the ROM through odin might fix the problem.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
24th January 2014, 12:42 PM   |  #7  
ultramag69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Waratah
Thanks Meter: 602
 
4,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
In the Poland rom I saw there was a large csc file with region lock info.... It's possible this may be affecting you but generally it just doesn't find the network....
24th January 2014, 02:05 PM   |  #8  
mehdi.moha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vaxjo
Thanks Meter: 208
 
1,665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
thank u all
i forgot to say that i have done all the wipe steps begore
- wipe data / factory reset
- wipe cache
- wipe dalvik
- cleacninstall
- flash via odin again and again
- goto settin ==> applicaztion manager ==> clean phone , contact ...

but the problem still persist !!
wow

that is like bullet on my mind !!!

i'm going to download and flash baltic version , its not damaging my phone ? isn't it ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes