Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 Receives CyanogenMod 12.1

Released in 2013, the Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 is the quad-core Snapdragon … more

Sunday Debate: Corporate Cyanogen Good for Android?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Cyanogen Inc. Come with your opinions and feel … more

AOSP Lollipop 5.1.0 for LG Optimus 4X HD

One of the main rivals of the legendary Samsung Galaxy SIII, the LG Optimus 4X HD has received … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Need Help for my Xperia Z1 C6903

24th January 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #11  
paullu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag usa
Thanks Meter: 49
 
1,012 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shem2409

No just go into recovery, flash the monxdified rom zip and then clear cache and dalvik. I have done the same thing and it works perfectly fine. You can flash any 4.3 rom in this way, as you are on the same firmware.

sorry for stupid question I just want make sure
So I just need to flash rom.no need ti flash kernel
Also do I need to make a factory reset before flash?and you said after flashed rom need to clean cache and dalvik?
24th January 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #12  
shem2409's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poznan
Thanks Meter: 684
 
698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paullu

sorry for stupid question I just want make sure
So I just need to flash rom.no need ti flash kernel
Also do I need to make a factory reset before flash?and you said after flashed rom need to clean cache and dalvik?

Monxdified, iHackers and all stock based roms don't need a custom kernel (that's why you don't need to be bootloader unlocked to use them)
Just go into your recovery flash the zip. After the zip is flashed you will get an option to clear dalvik and cache.
It is always recommended to do a factory reset before flashing a custom rom, as it might misbehave. You can however try it without factory reset and then if you see that it doesn't work properly just do a factory reset and flash the rom zip again.
The Following User Says Thank You to shem2409 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes