5,594,151 Members 47,271 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Lock Screen Widgets 4.3?

Tip us?
 
bigstribs
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2013
Phone [Q] Lock Screen Widgets 4.3?

I have a Verizon Note 2 with the 4.3 Update.. How can we apply widgets on the lock screen is that not built into it on this update?? I saw some other devices have it..
Thanks in advanced.
 
JeramyEggs
Old
#2  
JeramyEggs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 398
Posts: 1,040
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charleston Il
If rooted, you can use x posed, and a module to activate it I believe. I am on a custom rom. Maybe look into that route?

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
From my fingers to the group consciousness that is xda
 
jcollier
Old
#3  
jcollier's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 396
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: The Woodlands, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigstribs View Post
I have a Verizon Note 2 with the 4.3 Update.. How can we apply widgets on the lock screen is that not built into it on this update?? I saw some other devices have it..
Thanks in advanced.
I had to go to settings -> lockscreen -> then check on allow multiple widgets. Then go to the lock screen and swipe to another direction and there should be a plus sign. Click that and you can add your widget. The functionality is built in and Xposed isn't required unless you want something like the Always Maximize Widgets module to keep the lockscreen widgets always expanded.
 
bigstribs
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcollier View Post
I had to go to settings -> lockscreen -> then check on allow multiple widgets. Then go to the lock screen and swipe to another direction and there should be a plus sign. Click that and you can add your widget. The functionality is built in and Xposed isn't required unless you want something like the Always Maximize Widgets module to keep the lockscreen widgets always expanded.
are you on Verizon? or a different provider? Because my buddy is on Sprint, and he gets the Menu Settings you mentioned, But for my Verizon Note2, I don't see anywhere about multiple widgets.. Im Assuming Verizon kept that **** off .. Sucks..
But thank you.. Probably going to have to Root it,
 
jcollier
Old
#5  
jcollier's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 396
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: The Woodlands, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigstribs View Post
are you on Verizon? or a different provider? Because my buddy is on Sprint, and he gets the Menu Settings you mentioned, But for my Verizon Note2, I don't see anywhere about multiple widgets.. Im Assuming Verizon kept that **** off .. Sucks..
But thank you.. Probably going to have to Root it,
No I am using Verizon, but I am using a custom ROM. Haven't used stock in forever, so not sure if there is a menu subsetting.
 
bigstribs
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2013
Yea, I think you are right, I am going to have to root it to get the Multiple Widgets on the lock screen.. Sucks that verizon didn't put that feature in on the 4.3 update.. Everyone else's note 2 got em.. lol..

Quote:
Originally Posted by JeramyEggs View Post
If rooted, you can use x posed, and a module to activate it I believe. I am on a custom rom. Maybe look into that route?

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Google ATAP Reveals Project Ara Developer Kits and 100K Prize Challenge

Today, Paul Eremenko from Google’s Advanced Technology and … more

Configure Your System Settings on a Per-App Basis

Do you ever like to make sure that certain device settings are enabled prior to entering a … more

How to Hack An Android App (Don’t Try This at Home) – XDA Developer TV

Listen, don’t cheat in your games. So don’t … more

Windows Phone 8.1 Developer Preview Now Available!

About two weeks ago at the BUILD conference in San Francisco, Microsoft unveiled Windows … more