Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Can't download to phone from the web Play Store

23rd January 2014, 01:51 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
No matter what I try to do, I can't seem to get my Nexus 4 to download things remotely from the install button on the Play Store website. It does it fine for the Nexus 7, but not for my phone.

I choose my phone, click install and the button changes to installed, but nothing happens on my phone. What could be causing this?
 
 
23rd January 2014, 05:19 AM |#2  
hunterk11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by registertodownloadbullsht

No matter what I try to do, I can't seem to get my Nexus 4 to download things remotely from the install button on the Play Store website. It does it fine for the Nexus 7, but not for my phone.

I choose my phone, click install and the button changes to installed, but nothing happens on my phone. What could be causing this?

Is it stock? Try from a computer.

Please quote me in replies.
Sent from Dell Venue 8
23rd January 2014, 05:26 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by hunterk11

Is it stock? Try from a computer.

Please quote me in replies.
Sent from Dell Venue 8

I have the latest Cyanogenmod. It has never been a problem before now with any other versions. It seems as if the Play Store knows the device exists since it is in the list when I choose to install something. The phone also receives push notifications from PushBullet and Google Voice.
23rd January 2014, 03:23 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Try to clear cache and data app

Sent from my T1-E using Tapatalk
23rd January 2014, 06:54 PM |#5  
hunterk11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by registertodownloadbullsht

I have the latest Cyanogenmod. It has never been a problem before now with any other versions. It seems as if the Play Store knows the device exists since it is in the list when I choose to install something. The phone also receives push notifications from PushBullet and Google Voice.

Did it break with the update or randomly?

Please quote me in replies.
Sent from Dell Venue 8
23rd January 2014, 07:53 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by hunterk11

Did it break with the update or randomly?

Please quote me in replies.
Sent from Dell Venue 8

It seems that when I did the most recent update a few months back when I wiped the phone is when it started. I wiped the phone again I believe after that and re-flashed the ROM.
24th January 2014, 12:23 AM |#7  
hunterk11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by registertodownloadbullsht

It seems that when I did the most recent update a few months back when I wiped the phone is when it started. I wiped the phone again I believe after that and re-flashed the ROM.

Install luckypatcher and try its modded google play, note it must be googled as it isnt on play

Sent from my Venue 8 3830 using Tapatalk
24th January 2014, 09:38 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by hunterk11

Install luckypatcher and try its modded google play, note it must be googled as it isnt on play

Sent from my Venue 8 3830 using Tapatalk

Still doesn't work. I noticed also, in the drop down list for my Nexus 4, it says the last date used is 'undefined.'

I also don't seem to see it in the new Android Device Manager. Only my Nexus 7.
24th January 2014, 05:14 PM |#9  
hunterk11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Not sure

Sent from my Venue 8 3830 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes