Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Need some help

OP aradhaya10

24th January 2014, 01:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Guys I was on an older version of 4.1.2 can't recall, and I updated the modem to ucamh3, just wondering will I have any issues if I flash ucama4 firmware on this to get back to stock because I can't find the ucamh3 stock Odin flashable from anywhere
Sent from my Note II using xda app-developers app
24th January 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #2  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 1,575
 
2,423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aradhaya10

Guys I was on an older version of 4.1.2 can't recall, and I updated the modem to ucamh3, just wondering will I have any issues if I flash ucama4 firmware on this to get back to stock because I can't find the ucamh3 stock Odin flashable from anywhere
Sent from my Note II using xda app-developers app

UCAMH3 was an Over the Air update; a requirement to OTA to 4.3

Not ODIN but here's some CWM flashable

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2484338
I317-UCAMH3 Stock Rooted Odex and De-Odex

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1986556
Stock Rooted I317UCALJ2

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2160705
AT&T Stock Rooted De-Odex - I317UCAMA4

But simply the answer to your question is yes, you can ODIN the ucama4 firmware.

You could follow Sections 1 and 2 here and get back to ucamh3

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2618447
The Following User Says Thank You to dicksteele For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Thanks a lot man that's all I wanted to hear, coz I read somewhere on the modem threads that if u go back to any of the older versions or something the baseband comes as unknown and network issues come, and no one said which firmware would correct it if needed
Thanks a lot will refer to ure post to get stock back

Sent from my Note II using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes