Ultrasecure Blackphone Had Security Vulnerability

What was touted to be an impenetrable monolithic staple in Android security has just had a … more

LG Dumps Glass, Adopts Plastic for All Future Screens

LG has been incorporating plastic OLED displays in some of its latest and upcoming … more

Seene: A New Dimension for Social Media

Seene has been on iOS since October 2013, and it has now made its to the Google Play Store. Seene is … more

Runtastic Material Design Overhaul

With each passing day, an increasing number of apps are getting on board with Google’s new visual … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] AT&T One X+ Cant get passed Bootscreen,No OS. I messed up

OP Zayer T

20th January 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zayer T

But in the AT&T section of the sticky but there are 3 choices, 2 which say Cingular and 1 that says Telus..

RUU_EVITARE_UL_JB_45_Cingular_US_1.15.502.9_Radio_ 1.09.55.17_18.20.95.55L_release_290329_signed.exe 671.9MB 2012-11-18 04:21:24
RUU_EVITARE_UL_JB_45_Cingular_US_1.19.502.1_Radio_ 2.14.55.01_18.21.95.55L_release_310178_signed.exe 670.1MB 2013-04-10 17:06:31
RUU_EVITARE_UL_JB_45_TELUS_WWE_1.15.661.11_Radio_1 .09.55.17_18.20.95.55L_release_290307_signed.exe
Im so sorry for looking like a complete doofus i just dont want to mess anything up more than i already have...

Is your phone AT&T? If yes then run the Cingular 1.19 thats the most recent. Is your phone telus? Then run the telus one.

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk
20th January 2014, 10:13 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by grigoriisi

Is your phone AT&T? If yes then run the Cingular 1.19 thats the most recent. Is your phone telus? Then run the telus one.

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk

Ok great, ill run the Cingular one. yes it's an AT&T. Though will a "RELOCKED"bootloader suffice? I "fastboot oem lock"ed it but it said failed and when i reopened in hboot it now says relocked.
The Following User Says Thank You to Zayer T For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zayer T

Ok great, ill run the Cingular one. yes it's an AT&T. Though will a "RELOCKED"bootloader suffice? I "fastboot oem lock"ed it but it said failed and when i reopened in hboot it now says relocked.

Relocked it's ok

Sent from my HTC One X+
The Following User Says Thank You to grigoriisi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2014, 04:03 PM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I'm having a very similar issue to you except the ruu is not working for me and I also had received the latest ruu zip from the HTC website but get verification errors when I install them. Mine one is a international version though.

If you manage to fix your issue can you please post how?

thank you.
23rd January 2014, 11:59 AM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by NinjaKenZen

I'm having a very similar issue to you except the ruu is not working for me and I also had received the latest ruu zip from the HTC website but get verification errors when I install them. Mine one is a international version though.

If you manage to fix your issue can you please post how?

thank you.

What's your HBOOT version?
24th January 2014, 08:16 PM   |  #16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I ran the RUU and everything went super smoothly, my phone is back on track and fully functional ! Thank you so much
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes