Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more
Post Reply

[Q] MOJO mod questions

OP Pleiades7

22nd January 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #11  
ExtremeRyno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
I've got shaders enabled, and it runs just swell. Crash Bandicoot looks great, and games like Wipeout still run at 100%.
22nd January 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #12  
gwaldo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melb.
Thanks Meter: 13
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwaldo

@ExtremeRyno, I tryied Conker using my mupen64plus AE, at 300% it's laggy but not too bad, the sound is messed up tho.
Pretty crappy you have to sit through the intro lol
Anyway I have my settings there so you can see it.
@Pleiades7, I also did some other random games too
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZGbdTEVF2pw

I couldn't get any of the free PSX emulators working on my iso's.
I'll try again next week and I'll install the other N64 emulators, but I'm pretty happy with mupen.

@ExtremeRyno Conker is playable at 100% enabling Force 4x MSAA & Force GPU rendering for 2D in developers option.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wGajiU6hpPg
Not sure how it effects other android games tho
Last edited by gwaldo; 22nd January 2014 at 11:49 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to gwaldo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #13  
ExtremeRyno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwaldo

@ExtremeRyno Conker is playable at 100% enabling Force 4x MSAA & Force GPU rendering for 2D in developers option.
http://www.youtube.com/edit?o=U&video_id=wGajiU6hpPg
Not sure how it effects other android games tho

I will check that out this evening. Thanks for the tip.
23rd January 2014, 05:05 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Just wondering if anyone has tried to install a custom recovery and do a nandroid backup. I didn't know how different this device differs from a phones software.
23rd January 2014, 05:24 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
I don't know, if someone of the developers knows a working way to flash a working custom recovery.
As you can see in the way how the root method works, there seems no other way to get out of bootloader/fastboot mode, as to unplug the USB and power cable.
That means, you can't be simple do "fastboot boot xxx.img" and boot a temporarily kernel or recovery.
I have tried it with some of the kernel/recovery images from Nvidia Shield, but after loading the image, it stucks in bootloader.
24th January 2014, 07:40 PM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mherma

I haven't messed around with Fpse that much to realize it can use OpenGL. That's pretty cool, kinda anxious to try it out now

SEGA games rock on the MOJO
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes