Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,457 Members 51,790 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Cannot answer a call

Tip us?
 
neko259
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default [Q] Cannot answer a call

I'm using custom firmwares since CM9 nightly. At first everything worked fine, but since some point of CM9 development and later on all CM-based firmwares I'm having a strange bug. When somebody calls me and I answer, the call screen shows without a call timer. After 3-4 seconds the call either starts or (much more often) hangs up and shows that I have a missed call. The person calling me just sees that I've hung up.

Sometimes (very rarely) phone restart fixes it for 1-2 days, but then everything comes back.
 
rzr86
Old
#2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2013
Posts: 6,768
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by neko259 View Post
I'm using custom firmwares since CM9 nightly. At first everything worked fine, but since some point of CM9 development and later on all CM-based firmwares I'm having a strange bug. When somebody calls me and I answer, the call screen shows without a call timer. After 3-4 seconds the call either starts or (much more often) hangs up and shows that I have a missed call. The person calling me just sees that I've hung up.

Sometimes (very rarely) phone restart fixes it for 1-2 days, but then everything comes back.
wipe dalvik + cache from recovery
see how it goes

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:Liberty Kernel
BOOTLOADER:unlocked - S-OFF
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3
 
neko259
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
wipe dalvik + cache from recovery
see how it goes
I already did that several times. No use.
 
rzr86
Old
#4  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2013
Posts: 6,768
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by neko259 View Post
I already did that several times. No use.
have you tried to reflash the rom?

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:Liberty Kernel
BOOTLOADER:unlocked - S-OFF
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3
 
neko259
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
have you tried to reflash the rom?
As I told, I've used several roms and installed them cleanly several times.
 
hunt
Old
#6  
hunt's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1235
Posts: 915
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: ASGUARD

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by neko259 View Post
I'm using custom firmwares since CM9 nightly. At first everything worked fine, but since some point of CM9 development and later on all CM-based firmwares I'm having a strange bug. When somebody calls me and I answer, the call screen shows without a call timer. After 3-4 seconds the call either starts or (much more often) hangs up and shows that I have a missed call. The person calling me just sees that I've hung up.

Sometimes (very rarely) phone restart fixes it for 1-2 days, but then everything comes back.
It's purely a ROM/Kernel bug mate. I suggest you to upgrade CM 10/10.1, which are more stable!

You can switch to ARHD for Sense 3.6 and Inspiration ROM for Sense 4.1 with SebastianFM Kernel v1.5.2 which is highly stable!


..Please hit "THANKS" If I have helped you..

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more

Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more