Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Virus or Wanam Xposed Update Problem

OP Eng. Mido

24th January 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I have a problem when i update Wanam Xposed it appears in the attached photo

is this a virus ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-25-00-07-41.png
Views:	243
Size:	55.8 KB
ID:	2537129   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-25-00-37-02.png
Views:	289
Size:	82.5 KB
ID:	2537133  
24th January 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #2  
raghavsharmaxda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 354
 
694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Its not a virus :|.. N there was no need to spam by making new these just for this while u had one opened

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
25th January 2014, 12:38 AM   |  #3  
iceyhotguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 729
 
717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eng. Mido

I have a problem when i update Wanam Xposed it appears in the attached photo

is this a virus ?

Please always search the forums before you post.
The Gallery bug has been there since we got 4.2.2 update and has been discussed several times here.
Go to settings>Applications>Gallery app and clear data and cache.

This problem is known to come back every now and then and there is no permanent fix for it. It has to be from Samsung's end.
You can try clear it's data and cache, and switch to a different Gallery app like QuickPic so that the Gallery doesn't malfunction again.
The Following User Says Thank You to iceyhotguy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by iceyhotguy

Please always search the forums before you post.
The Gallery bug has been there since we got 4.2.2 update and has been discussed several times here.
Go to settings>Applications>Gallery app and clear data and cache.

This problem is known to come back every now and then and there is no permanent fix for it. It has to be from Samsung's end.
You can try clear it's data and cache, and switch to a different Gallery app like QuickPic so that the Gallery doesn't malfunction again.

Thanks so much @iceyhotguy i didn't notice it's the gallery app

and @raghavsharmaxda i didn't spam
25th January 2014, 03:36 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
It didn't work

so i tried to uninstall it then rebooted and cleared cache even the dalvik cache too then tried to re-install it again through Xposed but it haven't been installed

what's the problem !!

I installed bitdefender antivirus and there's no virus
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-25-04-19-07.png
Views:	26
Size:	38.8 KB
ID:	2537390   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-25-04-25-37.png
Views:	22
Size:	81.1 KB
ID:	2537391  
Last edited by Eng. Mido; 25th January 2014 at 03:39 AM.
25th January 2014, 03:49 AM   |  #6  
iceyhotguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 729
 
717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eng. Mido

It didn't work

so i tried to uninstall it then rebooted and cleared cache even the dalvik cache too then tried to re-install it again through Xposed but it haven't been installed

what's the problem !!

I installed bitdefender antivirus and there's no virus

Ofcourse there's no virus The insufficient storage is a glitch in 4.2.2. It's worse if you try batch installing apks or restore through some third party software, atleast that's what I observed when I was on stock.
In your Settings>storage does it show you have your memory full?

Try downloading and installing it as an apk from here : http://repo.xposed.info/module/ma.wanam.xposed
25th January 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by iceyhotguy

Ofcourse there's no virus The insufficient storage is a glitch in 4.2.2. It's worse if you try batch installing apks or restore through some third party software, atleast that's what I observed when I was on stock.
In your Settings>storage does it show you have your memory full?

Try downloading and installing it as an apk from here : http://repo.xposed.info/module/ma.wanam.xposed

No it doesn't

I tried but it's the same result also
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-25-04-40-33.png
Views:	22
Size:	63.3 KB
ID:	2537410  
Last edited by Eng. Mido; 25th January 2014 at 05:01 AM.
25th January 2014, 08:53 AM   |  #8  
raghavsharmaxda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 354
 
694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eng. Mido

Thanks so much @iceyhotguy i didn't notice it's the gallery app

and @raghavsharmaxda i didn't spam

I just said that u already had a thread opened brother!! Right?
[Q]bar!!.so i suggested its better to continue topic related to each other in same thread..
Sorry for typing mistake in above post..
Its "why u started a thread"...

U dont need to be rude :/

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
25th January 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #9  
akiratoriyama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 822
 
1,723 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eng. Mido

It didn't work

so i tried to uninstall it then rebooted and cleared cache even the dalvik cache too then tried to re-install it again through Xposed but it haven't been installed

what's the problem !!

I installed bitdefender antivirus and there's no virus

Its no virus
If you're sure your storage is not full do this
Go to /data/data (using any file manager with root functionality)


Search for wanam
Delete the ma.wanam.xposed folder
Then try to install the app


Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to akiratoriyama For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes