Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,643 Members 40,174 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Chainfire 3D

Tip us?
 
nk33
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 85
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default Chainfire 3D

I stupidly installed chainfire 3D driver without looking into anything first and now my tablet is stuck in a loop.

The LG logo animation keeps repeating itself and never boots.

is there a way to disable the chainfire driver so it boots up without it.

I dont know what came over me but as soon as I pressed install I knew it was the wrong thing to do...

will I have to flash an official rom to it?

please help...stressin so much
 
CuraeL
Old
#2  
CuraeL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 164
Posts: 375
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Copenhagen
Quote:
Originally Posted by nk33 View Post
I stupidly installed chainfire 3D driver without looking into anything first and now my tablet is stuck in a loop.

The LG logo animation keeps repeating itself and never boots.

is there a way to disable the chainfire driver so it boots up without it.

I dont know what came over me but as soon as I pressed install I knew it was the wrong thing to do...

will I have to flash an official rom to it?

please help...stressin so much
If you can get to recovery through the key combo then you can recover from the backup that you of course have made. Otherwise, yes, the LG Repair tool is prolly your best bet. Sorry mate. Good luck.

"XO Pressley has the deck."
-
Get Tab Pro 10.1.psd complete with gloss and background layers here to make your own smechsy screenshot.
 
nk33
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 85
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by CuraeL View Post
If you can get to recovery through the key combo then you can recover from the backup that you of course have made. Otherwise, yes, the LG Repair tool is prolly your best bet. Sorry mate. Good luck.
1) I have no custom recovery
2) have you got a link for the repair tool with instructions

thanks for your help
 
nk33
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 85
Join Date: Jun 2009
...also what is the "key combo" to get into recovery? i wouldn't mind doing a factory reset
 
CuraeL
Old
#5  
CuraeL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 164
Posts: 375
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Copenhagen
Quote:
Originally Posted by nk33 View Post
...also what is the "key combo" to get into recovery? i wouldn't mind doing a factory reset
A bit tricky. Shut down the tablet.

Hold power + volume down
Release power when logo comes up, THEN quickly press power AND volume up while holding volume down through it all. Try a few times, eventually it will work. Without custom recovery you will be able to just press power and do a factory reset. Try that first.

Otherwise, go to lg.com and go to support, download LG Pc Suite and use the recovery tool. To get to download mode on your device turn it off and hold volume up + down and then insert the USB. It should then boot up into dload mode.

Good luck.

"XO Pressley has the deck."
-
Get Tab Pro 10.1.psd complete with gloss and background layers here to make your own smechsy screenshot.
 
nk33
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 85
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by CuraeL View Post
A bit tricky. Shut down the tablet.

Hold power + volume down
Release power when logo comes up, THEN quickly press power AND volume up while holding volume down through it all. Try a few times, eventually it will work. Without custom recovery you will be able to just press power and do a factory reset. Try that first.

Otherwise, go to lg.com and go to support, download LG Pc Suite and use the recovery tool. To get to download mode on your device turn it off and hold volume up + down and then insert the USB. It should then boot up into dload mode.

Good luck.
thanks mate. managed to use google and find that out while I was waiting for your response. Used the LG tool method - lucky I have fibre it downloaded the ROM in a few minutes.

managed to find a titanium backup I copied and pasted to my pc on one of the drives - rerooted it and restoring from titanium now.

thanks for all your help mate.

...I knew there was a way!!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...