Post Reply

[Q] Status 7 Error flashing stock ROM Sero7Pro

25th January 2014, 01:04 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I need help because my device has no sound so I'm trying to flash to stock ROM remove root and recovery so I can reflash DOPA and see if it fixes the problem
25th January 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #2  
mohit378's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karnal
Thanks Meter: 21
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
If you get a status 7 error flashing a ROM, try making sure SYSTEM is unmounted in 'mount/unmount partitions' menu in recovery.The install script mounts/unmounts the system automatically, so if you have to do that manually, something is definitely off or it's just a bad script.
The Following User Says Thank You to mohit378 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank