Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,212 Members 42,475 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Tony Skyfall Ignorance assistance needed

Tip us?
 
willswan
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] Tony Skyfall Ignorance assistance needed

Flashed the ROM, but I made the mistake of making a complete wipe. I need to re download everything. How do I get my Wi-Fi internet access to work. Virgin Mobile CMDA
 
Krait-Haywire
Old
#2  
Krait-Haywire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 110
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New Delhi
Make sure that you do a full wipe (An option is present in Aroma Installer) and use the appropriate kernel.
HTC One V

ROM: Ignorance V4
Kernel: Titanium - Kiss

HTC 8S

Stock
The Following User Says Thank You to Krait-Haywire For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
willswan
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krait-Haywire View Post
Make sure that you do a full wipe (An option is present in Aroma Installer) and use the appropriate kernel.
My problem is. I can't get back on the internet... wifi nor VM network.
 
ckpv5
Old
#4  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8,729
Posts: 6,744
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by willswan View Post
My problem is. I can't get back on the internet... wifi nor VM network.
You flashed ROM for GSM and your device is CDMA ?
Try this one : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2408795
The Following User Says Thank You to ckpv5 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
willswan
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5 View Post
You flashed ROM for GSM and your device is CDMA ?
Try this one : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2408795
w00t! Made it! Flashed the actual CDMA version of Ignorance. The only draw back is my wi fi doesn't work. I'm getting online now with my VM network and internet pass through. Any ideas on what I need to do to access my wi fi network?
 
MameTozhio
Old
#6  
MameTozhio's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,255
Posts: 2,220
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by willswan View Post
w00t! Made it! Flashed the actual CDMA version of Ignorance. The only draw back is my wi fi doesn't work. I'm getting online now with my VM network and internet pass through. Any ideas on what I need to do to access my wi fi network?
flash the correct kernel.
HTC One V (August 27th 2012 - August 3rd 2013, still own) -> LG Nexus 4 (August 3rd 2013 - January 11th 2014, still own) -> Nokia Lumia 520 (January 11th 2014 - present)

I'm not as active as I used to be. I still show up from time to time.
 
willswan
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MameTozhio View Post
flash the correct kernel.
I can flash a kernel that didn't come with ignorance?
 
Krait-Haywire
Old
#8  
Krait-Haywire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 110
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by willswan View Post
I can flash a kernel that didn't come with ignorance?
Yes, you can.
HTC One V

ROM: Ignorance V4
Kernel: Titanium - Kiss

HTC 8S

Stock

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes