FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] Tony Skyfall Ignorance assistance needed

8 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By willswan, Junior Member on 22nd January 2014, 03:32 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Flashed the ROM, but I made the mistake of making a complete wipe. I need to re download everything. How do I get my Wi-Fi internet access to work. Virgin Mobile CMDA
 
 
22nd January 2014, 04:43 AM |#2  
Krait-Haywire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Make sure that you do a full wipe (An option is present in Aroma Installer) and use the appropriate kernel.
The Following User Says Thank You to Krait-Haywire For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2014, 02:23 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krait-Haywire

Make sure that you do a full wipe (An option is present in Aroma Installer) and use the appropriate kernel.

My problem is. I can't get back on the internet... wifi nor VM network.
22nd January 2014, 02:26 PM |#4  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 12,010
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by willswan

My problem is. I can't get back on the internet... wifi nor VM network.

You flashed ROM for GSM and your device is CDMA ?
Try this one : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2408795
The Following User Says Thank You to ckpv5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2014, 03:17 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5

You flashed ROM for GSM and your device is CDMA ?
Try this one : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2408795

w00t! Made it! Flashed the actual CDMA version of Ignorance. The only draw back is my wi fi doesn't work. I'm getting online now with my VM network and internet pass through. Any ideas on what I need to do to access my wi fi network?
23rd January 2014, 04:53 AM |#6  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,290
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by willswan

w00t! Made it! Flashed the actual CDMA version of Ignorance. The only draw back is my wi fi doesn't work. I'm getting online now with my VM network and internet pass through. Any ideas on what I need to do to access my wi fi network?

flash the correct kernel.
24th January 2014, 11:15 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MameTozhio

flash the correct kernel.

I can flash a kernel that didn't come with ignorance?
25th January 2014, 05:43 AM |#8  
Krait-Haywire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by willswan

I can flash a kernel that didn't come with ignorance?

Yes, you can.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes