FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Wifi will not turn on

122 posts
Thanks Meter: 40
 
By ZOOPidy, Senior Member on 24th January 2014, 07:28 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I am root on MF3 and I can not turn on WiFi
 
 
24th January 2014, 07:53 PM |#2  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,882
 
Donate to Me
More
That's nice. A little more info would be helpful. Are you on a custom room or stock. Did it just start doing this.
24th January 2014, 08:04 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Im on stock and tried to flash a kernel



Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

That's nice. A little more info would be helpful. Are you on a custom room or stock. Did it just start doing this.

24th January 2014, 08:28 PM |#4  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,882
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZOOPidy

Im on stock and tried to flash a kernel

That's your problem. You can't flash kernels on mf3. You'll probably have to odin the mf3 tar files.
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2014, 08:36 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Ok thank you I just restored. Is there any way to update from MF3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

That's your problem. You can't flash kernels on mf3. You'll probably have to odin the mf3 tar files.

24th January 2014, 10:07 PM |#6  
hednik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 709
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZOOPidy

Ok thank you I just restored. Is there any way to update from MF3?

There is the 4.3 MK2
24th January 2014, 10:49 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
When I go to system update in settings, it does not show any updates.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hednik

There is the 4.3 MK2

25th January 2014, 07:30 AM |#8  
ted77usa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Fog City
Thanks Meter: 4,235
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZOOPidy

Ok thank you I just restored. Is there any way to update from MF3?

Follow my thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2621279 get your reading mode on and let me know if u need more help. .....:thumbup: .... Goodluck. ...Also check this Index
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2616221..... anything that u should know for MK2 firmware that u about to install. .... ....Thanks to @guut13 putting it all together. .......:thumbup::thumbup:


Swyped from MK2 Dark Venomous X1
Last edited by ted77usa; 25th January 2014 at 07:34 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ted77usa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes