Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Wifi will not turn on

OP ZOOPidy

24th January 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
I am root on MF3 and I can not turn on WiFi
24th January 2014, 07:53 PM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,515
 
10,214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
That's nice. A little more info would be helpful. Are you on a custom room or stock. Did it just start doing this.
24th January 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Im on stock and tried to flash a kernel



Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

That's nice. A little more info would be helpful. Are you on a custom room or stock. Did it just start doing this.

24th January 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,515
 
10,214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZOOPidy

Im on stock and tried to flash a kernel

That's your problem. You can't flash kernels on mf3. You'll probably have to odin the mf3 tar files.
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2014, 08:36 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Ok thank you I just restored. Is there any way to update from MF3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

That's your problem. You can't flash kernels on mf3. You'll probably have to odin the mf3 tar files.

24th January 2014, 10:07 PM   |  #6  
hednik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 708
 
1,525 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZOOPidy

Ok thank you I just restored. Is there any way to update from MF3?

There is the 4.3 MK2
24th January 2014, 10:49 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
When I go to system update in settings, it does not show any updates.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hednik

There is the 4.3 MK2

25th January 2014, 07:30 AM   |  #8  
ted77usa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Fog City
Thanks Meter: 3,782
 
2,353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZOOPidy

Ok thank you I just restored. Is there any way to update from MF3?

Follow my thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2621279 get your reading mode on and let me know if u need more help. .....:thumbup: .... Goodluck. ...Also check this Index
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2616221..... anything that u should know for MK2 firmware that u about to install. .... ....Thanks to @guut13 putting it all together. .......:thumbup::thumbup:


Swyped from MK2 Dark Venomous X1
Last edited by ted77usa; 25th January 2014 at 07:34 AM.

The Following User Says Thank You to ted77usa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes