TapDeck Beta: Smart Wallpaper Discovery

more

Black Electric Blue Theme [Layers]

more

Official Samsung Galaxy S6 And S6 Edge Camera Hands-on

The post Official Samsung Galaxy S6 And S6 Edge Camera Hands-on appeared first on … more

Open, Accessible Material Design Icons

more
Post Reply

Wifi will not turn on

OP ZOOPidy

24th January 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
I am root on MF3 and I can not turn on WiFi
24th January 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,289
 
12,154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
That's nice. A little more info would be helpful. Are you on a custom room or stock. Did it just start doing this.
24th January 2014, 09:04 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Im on stock and tried to flash a kernel



Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

That's nice. A little more info would be helpful. Are you on a custom room or stock. Did it just start doing this.

24th January 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,289
 
12,154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZOOPidy

Im on stock and tried to flash a kernel

That's your problem. You can't flash kernels on mf3. You'll probably have to odin the mf3 tar files.
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2014, 09:36 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Ok thank you I just restored. Is there any way to update from MF3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

That's your problem. You can't flash kernels on mf3. You'll probably have to odin the mf3 tar files.

24th January 2014, 11:07 PM   |  #6  
hednik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 709
 
1,525 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZOOPidy

Ok thank you I just restored. Is there any way to update from MF3?

There is the 4.3 MK2
24th January 2014, 11:49 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
When I go to system update in settings, it does not show any updates.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hednik

There is the 4.3 MK2

25th January 2014, 08:30 AM   |  #8  
ted77usa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Fog City
Thanks Meter: 4,158
 
2,509 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZOOPidy

Ok thank you I just restored. Is there any way to update from MF3?

Follow my thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2621279 get your reading mode on and let me know if u need more help. .....:thumbup: .... Goodluck. ...Also check this Index
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2616221..... anything that u should know for MK2 firmware that u about to install. .... ....Thanks to @guut13 putting it all together. .......:thumbup::thumbup:


Swyped from MK2 Dark Venomous X1
Last edited by ted77usa; 25th January 2014 at 08:34 AM.

The Following User Says Thank You to ted77usa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes