FORUMS

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Wifi will not turn on

24th January 2014, 07:28 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
I am root on MF3 and I can not turn on WiFi
 
 
24th January 2014, 07:53 PM |#2  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,595
 
Donate to Me
More
That's nice. A little more info would be helpful. Are you on a custom room or stock. Did it just start doing this.
24th January 2014, 08:04 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Im on stock and tried to flash a kernel



Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

That's nice. A little more info would be helpful. Are you on a custom room or stock. Did it just start doing this.

24th January 2014, 08:28 PM |#4  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,595
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZOOPidy

Im on stock and tried to flash a kernel

That's your problem. You can't flash kernels on mf3. You'll probably have to odin the mf3 tar files.
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2014, 08:36 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Ok thank you I just restored. Is there any way to update from MF3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

That's your problem. You can't flash kernels on mf3. You'll probably have to odin the mf3 tar files.

24th January 2014, 10:07 PM |#6  
hednik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 709
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZOOPidy

Ok thank you I just restored. Is there any way to update from MF3?

There is the 4.3 MK2
24th January 2014, 10:49 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
When I go to system update in settings, it does not show any updates.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hednik

There is the 4.3 MK2

25th January 2014, 07:30 AM |#8  
ted77usa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Fog City
Thanks Meter: 4,207
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZOOPidy

Ok thank you I just restored. Is there any way to update from MF3?

Follow my thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2621279 get your reading mode on and let me know if u need more help. .....:thumbup: .... Goodluck. ...Also check this Index
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2616221..... anything that u should know for MK2 firmware that u about to install. .... ....Thanks to @guut13 putting it all together. .......:thumbup::thumbup:


Swyped from MK2 Dark Venomous X1
Last edited by ted77usa; 25th January 2014 at 07:34 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ted77usa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes