Post Reply

[Q] wrong region !!!

OP persiansoftware

24th January 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Hi

I install ML2 4.3 (XSP) singapore official on my n9005 , 2 weeks ago ....

but now , when i connect my phone to kies ... kies show me : your firmware cannot update via kies!!! and show me in Parenthesis XTC , but i flash XSP on my phone why???

it means that i can not update OTA ?? or i can just update with WiFi???

many thanks ...
24th January 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #2  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,454
 
3,583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by persiansoftware

Hi

I install ML2 4.3 (XSP) singapore official on my n9005 , 2 weeks ago ....

but now , when i connect my phone to kies ... kies show me : your firmware cannot update via kies!!! and show me in Parenthesis XTC , but i flash XSP on my phone why???

it means that i can not update OTA ?? or i can just update with WiFi???

many thanks ...

What region are you in? -- if you flashed a region you are not in, of course KIES won't work as it's not for your country.
The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2014, 05:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

What region are you in? -- if you flashed a region you are not in, of course KIES won't work as it's not for your country.

Im in iran

wifi update also not work? yes?

but i flash XSP ... but now show the XTC!!!

Why?
24th January 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #4  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,454
 
3,583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by persiansoftware

Im in iran

wifi update also not work? yes?

but i flash XSP ... but now show the XTC!!!

Why?

Dial *#1234# in your keypad and post the output
24th January 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

Dial *#1234# in your keypad and post the output

AP: N9005XXUDML2

CP: N9005XXUDMJ7

CSC: N9005OLBDMK2

many thanks
24th January 2014, 05:42 PM   |  #6  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,454
 
3,583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by persiansoftware

AP: N9005XXUDML2

CP: N9005XXUDMJ7

CSC: N9005OLBDMK2

many thanks

XTC shown in your KIES should be your version (So I believe) You have flashed a different region, so KIES and OTA won't work for your region at least, the OTA update will come from the region you flashed (in your case Singapore) However if you're rooted etc, you won't be able to receive the OTA update and you'll have to manually download it. I wouldn't worry right now, wait for KK to roll out properly then switch.
24th January 2014, 05:45 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

XTC shown in your KIES should be your version (So I believe) You have flashed a different region, so KIES and OTA won't work for your region at least, the OTA update will come from the region you flashed (in your case Singapore) However if you're rooted etc, you won't be able to receive the OTA update and you'll have to manually download it. I wouldn't worry right now, wait for KK to roll out properly then switch.

Thanks... but im not rooted... now can i receive OTA update??

I attach my kies snapshot ....

please tell me about , can i receive OTA updates? or not?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	31
Size:	17.5 KB
ID:	2536760  
Last edited by persiansoftware; 24th January 2014 at 05:49 PM.
25th January 2014, 08:10 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by persiansoftware

Thanks... but im not rooted... now can i receive OTA update??

I attach my kies snapshot ....

please tell me about , can i receive OTA updates? or not?

is here any solution for this problem??

can i receive OTA updates via wireless ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank