Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Replacement motherboard

OP jxordan

17th January 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
My phone's charging port is on its last leg. I figured it would be easiest just to purchase a new motherboard. Would this mobo need to be a t999 mobo or can it be att/international

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
18th January 2014, 01:07 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jxordan

My phone's charging port is on its last leg. I figured it would be easiest just to purchase a new motherboard. Would this mobo need to be a t999 mobo or can it be att/international

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

You dont have to replace the motherboard cause as I think its not all together just replace the charging port



Here's the part on amazon http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0093FHMZE/..._SuC2sb1JNC4S9
[Should be an easy fix bro (;]
Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to pgarcia777 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2014, 07:27 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pgarcia777

You dont have to replace the motherboard cause as I think its not all together just replace the charging port



Here's the part on amazon http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0093FHMZE/..._SuC2sb1JNC4S9
[Should be an easy fix bro (;]
Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

The s3 requires a rigorous soldering job to replace it unlike the s2
here is a picture of the mobo which you can see it's not just changing a section connected by a ribbon connector. http://www.chip.de/ii/1/5/5/9/3/6/3/...15d86d3627.jpg

I just ordered a wireless charging kit and will charge my phone using that and transferring data will have to be done wireless. If I absolutely need a chord I can hold it secure with a rubber band lol.
25th January 2014, 10:17 AM   |  #4  
This is how you would take apart you galaxy SIII, the att and tmobile are identical inside so this would be the same process, in case you're not too sure on how to take apart your SIII

http://youtu.be/EfmfcrZq3eg
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes