Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Little help with ATIV S

OP Stefan Caromov

24th January 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #1  
Stefan Caromov's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 21
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Hello all devs and other users, I think i interop unlocked successfully my ativ s following this video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bpbj4oibmOc
But the problem is, i cant install WPH tweaks . Would you help me please how to do that ?
The other question is, when i update ( if ) to GDR3 is it 100% i will lose interop unlock ?
And the 3-th asking, how to make on my screen 3 big live tiles on one area ?
Thanks in advanced i will be appreciate for any advice and lesson .
24th January 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #2  
-W_O_L_F-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 600
 
708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan Caromov

Hello all devs and other users, I think i interop unlocked successfully my ativ s following this video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bpbj4oibmOc
But the problem is, i cant install WPH tweaks . Would you help me please how to do that ?
The other question is, when i update ( if ) to GDR3 is it 100% i will lose interop unlock ?
And the 3-th asking, how to make on my screen 3 big live tiles on one area ?
Thanks in advanced i will be appreciate for any advice and lesson .

You don't lose Interop unlock after update to GDR3. You'll lose it after Hard Reset.
The only way to unlock GDR3 is a custom CSC.

Can you install SamWP8 Tools?
The Following User Says Thank You to -W_O_L_F- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #3  
Stefan Caromov's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 21
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by -W_O_L_F-

You don't lose Interop unlock after update to GDR3. You'll lose it after Hard Reset.
The only way to unlock GDR3 is a custom CSC.

Can you install SamWP8 Tools?

Thanks God you answered me. I hoped you or GDTD to see the topic.
Yes i did everything from the video, i read a lot , but i stuck , thats why i asked for help.
Now i see the other thing, i cant make a different color using SamWP8
24th January 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #4  
-W_O_L_F-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 600
 
708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan Caromov

Thanks God you answered me. I hoped you or GDTD to see the topic.
Yes i did everything from the video, i read a lot , but i stuck , thats why i asked for help.
Now i see the other thing, i cant make a different color using SamWP8

they are all black?
The Following User Says Thank You to -W_O_L_F- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #5  
Stefan Caromov's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 21
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by -W_O_L_F-

they are all black?

You mean in SamWP8 Tools ?
When i try to change the colors, i do that, but when i press save, they arent in my settings themes
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	wp_ss_20140124_0002.png
Views:	42
Size:	89.5 KB
ID:	2536962   Click image for larger version

Name:	wp_ss_20140124_0003.png
Views:	41
Size:	109.4 KB
ID:	2536963  
Last edited by Stefan Caromov; 24th January 2014 at 09:24 PM.
25th January 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #6  
Stefan Caromov's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 21
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
This morning the phone was updated to gdr3
In SamWPTools option accent colors all became black . Any tips ?

One more issue - wi-fi doesnt find my router. It find all routers around me, but not mine.
Last edited by Stefan Caromov; 25th January 2014 at 09:41 AM.
25th January 2014, 09:22 AM   |  #7  
-W_O_L_F-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 600
 
708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan Caromov

This morning the phone was updated to gdr3
In SamWPTools option accent colors all became black . Any tips ?

One more issue - wi-fi doesnt find my router. It find all routers around me, but not mine.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2573355
The Following User Says Thank You to -W_O_L_F- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 09:26 AM   |  #8  
Stefan Caromov's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 21
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
I hit thanks button many many times mate. And will always do.
The router problem fixed. The problem was at my router . Atfer i reset it and made a new settings, the problem was solved

The problem with installation on WPHTweaks still on the table.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Без име.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	153.0 KB
ID:	2537842  
Last edited by Stefan Caromov; 25th January 2014 at 09:42 AM.
25th January 2014, 10:18 AM   |  #9  
-W_O_L_F-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 600
 
708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan Caromov

I hit thanks button many many times mate. And will always do.
The router problem fixed. The problem was at my router . Atfer i reset it and made a new settings, the problem was solved

The problem with installation on WPHTweaks still on the table.

run Enable All Sideload once more. GDR3 added new capabilities and they are need to be unlocked.
The Following User Says Thank You to -W_O_L_F- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 10:27 AM   |  #10  
Stefan Caromov's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 21
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by -W_O_L_F-

run Enable All Sideload once more. GDR3 added new capabilities and they are need to be unlocked.

You are great mate. It works perfect. I will continiue to read about registry hacks now= Just i am affraid to reset the phone already :)

Any chance to install here drive + and Bulgarian map on my phone ? I tried proxy way , but nothing happened
Last edited by Stefan Caromov; 25th January 2014 at 10:34 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes