Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Does my phone incompatible with 64GB SD Card?

OP silverR4y

25th January 2014, 02:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Well the tittle said it all, I wonder if it the problem with the sd card or my phone. :/ When I inserted it, the phone become very laggy and sometimes it just restart. Help?Thank you

EDIT: It's working with 8GB /2GB SD Card.

Model number: GT-I8150
Android version: 4.4.2
Kernel version: 3.4.77-cyanogenmod-g1f050ad
CPU: ARMv7 Processor rev (v7l)
Memory: 342 MB
SELinux status: Enforcing
Last edited by silverR4y; 25th January 2014 at 02:07 PM.
25th January 2014, 10:03 AM   |  #2  
eza azami's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Lombok
Thanks Meter: 89
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
If I'm not mistaken, galaxy wonder only support ext-sd up to 32gb

So, 64gb kinda very big for this legacy device
25th January 2014, 10:08 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
mmcblk0p15
Thanks Meter: 611
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by silverR4y

Well the tittle said it all, I wonder if it the problem with the sd card or my phone. :/ When I inserted it, the phone become very laggy and sometimes it just restart. Help?Thank you

EDIT: It's working with 8GB /2GB SD Card. I am unable to re-format the 64 GB SD Card too..It's in RAW Format. o-o

Model number: GT-I8150
Android version: 4.4.2
Kernel version: 3.4.77-cyanogenmod-g1f050ad
CPU: ARMv7 Processor rev (v7l)
Memory: 342 MB
SELinux status: Enforcing

Quote:
Originally Posted by eza azami

If I'm not mistaken, galaxy wonder only support ext-sd up to 32gb

So, 64gb kinda very big for this legacy device

yes it is working but you must format your 64 GB sd card as a exfat
25th January 2014, 11:13 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sir mordred

yes it is working but you must format your 64 GB sd card as a exfat

Thanks I will try give you the feedback.

EDIT: Tried and I managed to get a new SD Card.This time it's exFAT formatted. Still the same. Sometimes it freeze the phone and restart it after being frozen for a couple of minutes.
Last edited by silverR4y; 25th January 2014 at 02:06 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes