Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,893 Members 50,872 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Does my phone incompatible with 64GB SD Card?

Tip us?
 
silverR4y
Old
(Last edited by silverR4y; 25th January 2014 at 01:07 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default Does my phone incompatible with 64GB SD Card?

Well the tittle said it all, I wonder if it the problem with the sd card or my phone. :/ When I inserted it, the phone become very laggy and sometimes it just restart. Help?Thank you

EDIT: It's working with 8GB /2GB SD Card.

Model number: GT-I8150
Android version: 4.4.2
Kernel version: 3.4.77-cyanogenmod-g1f050ad
CPU: ARMv7 Processor rev (v7l)
Memory: 342 MB
SELinux status: Enforcing
 
eza azami
Old
#2  
eza azami's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 296
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North Lombok
If I'm not mistaken, galaxy wonder only support ext-sd up to 32gb

So, 64gb kinda very big for this legacy device
 
sir mordred
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 474
Posts: 440
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: mmcblk0p15
Quote:
Originally Posted by silverR4y View Post
Well the tittle said it all, I wonder if it the problem with the sd card or my phone. :/ When I inserted it, the phone become very laggy and sometimes it just restart. Help?Thank you

EDIT: It's working with 8GB /2GB SD Card. I am unable to re-format the 64 GB SD Card too..It's in RAW Format. o-o

Model number: GT-I8150
Android version: 4.4.2
Kernel version: 3.4.77-cyanogenmod-g1f050ad
CPU: ARMv7 Processor rev (v7l)
Memory: 342 MB
SELinux status: Enforcing
Quote:
Originally Posted by eza azami View Post
If I'm not mistaken, galaxy wonder only support ext-sd up to 32gb

So, 64gb kinda very big for this legacy device
yes it is working but you must format your 64 GB sd card as a exfat
 
silverR4y
Old
(Last edited by silverR4y; 25th January 2014 at 01:06 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sir mordred View Post
yes it is working but you must format your 64 GB sd card as a exfat
Thanks I will try give you the feedback.

EDIT: Tried and I managed to get a new SD Card.This time it's exFAT formatted. Still the same. Sometimes it freeze the phone and restart it after being frozen for a couple of minutes.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes