Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Mackay New kerne 0.609

OP yah7733

25th January 2014, 04:48 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Mackay_kernel_0.609_twrp_VC-signed.zip & Mackay_kernel_0.609_twrp_CMC-signed.zip need to flash both or just flash one ?
25th January 2014, 05:32 AM   |  #2  
xsenman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Philippines
Thanks Meter: 2,256
 
3,920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yah7733

Mackay_kernel_0.609_twrp_VC-signed.zip & Mackay_kernel_0.609_twrp_CMC-signed.zip need to flash both or just flash one ?

you just flash one, VC means Voodoo colors or CMC mean CM colors, that all , everything else the same.

use this thread for discussions and look in FAQ [POLL][FAQ][Discussion] Kit Kat 4.4 / CM 11 for Galaxy S & S Plus [i9000][i9001]

The Following User Says Thank You to xsenman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 06:03 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsenman

you just flash one, VC means Voodoo colors or CMC mean CM colors, that all , everything else the same.

use this thread for discussions and look in FAQ [POLL][FAQ][Discussion] Kit Kat 4.4 / CM 11 for Galaxy S & S Plus [i9000][i9001]

sorry to bother again . what the difference VC and CM color many thanks for your replay
25th January 2014, 06:14 AM   |  #4  
xsenman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Philippines
Thanks Meter: 2,256
 
3,920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yah7733

sorry to bother again . what the difference VC and CM color many thanks for your replay

its only how the shades of colors may look on the samsung display, best to test it out for yourself, you flash VC today and tomorrow flash CMC, you will know for sure other than colors both kernels are one and the same.

The Following User Says Thank You to xsenman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsenman

its only how the shades of colors may look on the samsung display, best to test it out for yourself, you flash VC today and tomorrow flash CMC, you will know for sure other than colors both kernels are one and the same.

OK . thanks
25th January 2014, 12:20 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsenman

its only how the shades of colors may look on the samsung display, best to test it out for yourself, you flash VC today and tomorrow flash CMC, you will know for sure other than colors both kernels are one and the same.

how get flashplayer already try below still unable open youtube

Tutorial to get Adobe Flash Player on Kitkat 4.4.x ROMs

The new Chromium Webview on Kitkat doesnt support Adobe Flash. So, just installing the apk for Flash doesnt work.

Steps to get Flash Player on Kitkat
1. Install modded Kitkat compatible Flash Player from here
2. Install Dolphin Browser from Play Store (ATM only this works with Flash)
3. Set Flash Player to Always On in Dolphin Settings
4. Restart the Dolphin Browser
5. Enjoy Flash Player
25th January 2014, 12:33 PM   |  #7  
xsenman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Philippines
Thanks Meter: 2,256
 
3,920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yah7733

how get flashplayer already try below still unable open youtube

Tutorial to get Adobe Flash Player on Kitkat 4.4.x ROMs

The new Chromium Webview on Kitkat doesnt support Adobe Flash. So, just installing the apk for Flash doesnt work.

Steps to get Flash Player on Kitkat
1. Install modded Kitkat compatible Flash Player from here
2. Install Dolphin Browser from Play Store (ATM only this works with Flash)
3. Set Flash Player to Always On in Dolphin Settings
4. Restart the Dolphin Browser
5. Enjoy Flash Player

Since you are using 0.609, look in .609 thread about video problems that need to be resolved, most likey the above method was for the earlier version, so test on 6.07 if it works for you.

The Following User Says Thank You to xsenman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 01:47 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsenman

Since you are using 0.609, look in .609 thread about video problems that need to be resolved, most likey the above method was for the earlier version, so test on 6.07 if it works for you.

bro thanks it work and ram became 416 .

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes