Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,360 Members 50,600 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No root Note 3 4.4.2

Tip us?
 
wiebew
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Amsterdam
Default [Q] No root Note 3 4.4.2

Hello,

Tried to root my note 3 4.4.2 N9005XXUENA6
i used odin3.07 with CF-Auto-Root-hlte-hltexx-smn9005
But ti will not boot in any way and as stated by Mr. Chainfire
"NOTE: Sometimes the device does *not* boot into recovery mode and root your device. Just do the entire procedure again if this happens. If it still will not install root and such, make sure that in Odin "Auto Reboot" is not checked. Then after flashing, pull the battery, and boot with VolUp+Home+Power button to boot into recovery manually. This will start the install process."
it won't boot.(stays in a loop ? )
Flashing back to N9005XXUENA6 is no problem and then it is working properly
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2466423
Any ideas? Thanks in advance
 
radicalisto
Old
#2  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,415
Posts: 3,495
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: York

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiebew View Post
Hello,

Tried to root my note 3 4.4.2 N9005XXUENA6
i used odin3.07 with CF-Auto-Root-hlte-hltexx-smn9005
But ti will not boot in any way and as stated by Mr. Chainfire
"NOTE: Sometimes the device does *not* boot into recovery mode and root your device. Just do the entire procedure again if this happens. If it still will not install root and such, make sure that in Odin "Auto Reboot" is not checked. Then after flashing, pull the battery, and boot with VolUp+Home+Power button to boot into recovery manually. This will start the install process."
it won't boot.(stays in a loop ? )
Flashing back to N9005XXUENA6 is no problem and then it is working properly
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2466423
Any ideas? Thanks in advance

Reflash the latest CF and it should be OK, sounds like you're using the older one.
// LG G3 (D855) // Stock // Stock //

S3(White) > M7(Red) > Note 3(Black) > Nexus 5(Black) > M8(Gunmetal) > LG G3 (Titan Grey)
The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wiebew
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Amsterdam
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto View Post
Reflash the latest CF and it should be OK, sounds like you're using the older one.
I am sorry , but not yet familiar with this, just starting to get the hold of it, but i don't know where to find the CF which is newer.
 
radicalisto
Old
#4  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,415
Posts: 3,495
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: York

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiebew View Post
I am sorry , but not yet familiar with this, just starting to get the hold of it, but i don't know where to find the CF which is newer.
Here you go
// LG G3 (D855) // Stock // Stock //

S3(White) > M7(Red) > Note 3(Black) > Nexus 5(Black) > M8(Gunmetal) > LG G3 (Titan Grey)
 
wiebew
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Amsterdam
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto View Post
Here you go

Thanks again, but this CF is the one , i am using already.

is it possible i have to enable usb debugging ?
 
wiebew
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Amsterdam
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiebew View Post
Thanks again, but this CF is the one , i am using already.

is it possible i have to enable usb debugging ?
I owe you an apology, thank you very much, it works right now,
only looked at the title of the CF and not looked at the difference in the file size

Thanks again !

Do i also need to flash the CWM file ?
 
radicalisto
Old
#7  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,415
Posts: 3,495
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: York

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiebew View Post
I owe you an apology, thank you very much, it works right now,
only looked at the title of the CF and not looked at the difference in the file size

Thanks again !

Do i also need to flash the CWM file ?
If you wish to flash a custom rom you can get the latest CWM .6 rls or the latest TWRP
// LG G3 (D855) // Stock // Stock //

S3(White) > M7(Red) > Note 3(Black) > Nexus 5(Black) > M8(Gunmetal) > LG G3 (Titan Grey)
The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wiebew
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Amsterdam
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto View Post
If you wish to flash a custom rom you can get the latest CWM .6 rls or the latest TWRP
ok, in that case, i will wait, first I have to give my heart a bit of peace, after this nerve wracking journey
( was the first time itried, but certainly not the last)

Have a nice weekend

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more