Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,547 Members 45,688 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [HELP] Can I use iPhone phones controls in Moto G?

Tip us?
 
the.viniis
Old
(Last edited by the.viniis; 24th January 2014 at 03:31 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: São Paulo
Post [Q] [HELP] Can I use iPhone phones controls in Moto G?

What can I do to my Vol. Controls of My iPhone phone works in Moto G?

There is something that I Can change in build.prop, or something like that?
 
mdentener
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jan 2014
You should elaborate as it's not exactly clear what you want.

Sent from my Moto G using Tapatalk
 
mjjferreira
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 112
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oeiras
No. You can use it to ear music. The buttons dont work.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Miguel Ferreira
PORTUGAL
-----------------------------------
iPad Air 16GB
iPhone 5S 16GB
LG G Pad 8.3
 
the.viniis
Old
(Last edited by the.viniis; 24th January 2014 at 03:04 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: São Paulo
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjjferreira View Post
No. You can use it to ear music. The buttons dont work.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
The MID button (play/pause) works correctly...
Just the Volum +/- doesnt work...
I saw some apps to do this but I still didnt try.
 
nuno.ripper
Old
(Last edited by nuno.ripper; 24th January 2014 at 03:20 PM.)
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2007
edit: ok, you want to use the headphones controls on moto g.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...utton&hl=pt_PT
currently: nexus 5 and moto g
previous: magician, prophet, trinity, artemis, kayser, blackstone and rhodium
 
the.viniis
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: São Paulo
Quote:
Originally Posted by nuno.ripper View Post
you want't to skip songs with vol up/vol down?
root > exposed instaler > and module gravity box, for example
No.. I want the Button Vol UP/DOWN (of the headphones) UP and DOWN the volume. No to skip the songs...
 
kieranc88
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 226
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: manchester
its actually a hardware issue,apple uses a propeitery ring layout on there 3.5 mm jack so its not comparable with other hardware. you need an adapter like this http://www.amazon.de/gp/aw/d/B005T1M...155145-2117554 for it to work .
 
the.viniis
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: São Paulo
Quote:
Originally Posted by kieranc88 View Post
its actually a hardware issue,apple uses a propeitery ring layout on there 3.5 mm jack so its not comparable with other hardware. you need an adapter like this http://www.amazon.de/gp/aw/d/B005T1M...155145-2117554 for it to work .
But the phones and the MID Buton works correctly..
 
kieranc88
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 226
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: manchester
Quote:
Originally Posted by the.viniis View Post
But the phones and the MID Buton works correctly..
Yeah but apples ring layout is different on their jacks compared to others ,so some functions work,others dont

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more