Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] [HELP] Can I use iPhone phones controls in Moto G?

OP the.viniis

24th January 2014, 03:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
What can I do to my Vol. Controls of My iPhone phone works in Moto G?

There is something that I Can change in build.prop, or something like that?
Last edited by the.viniis; 24th January 2014 at 04:31 PM.
24th January 2014, 03:26 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
You should elaborate as it's not exactly clear what you want.

Sent from my Moto G using Tapatalk
24th January 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Oeiras
Thanks Meter: 12
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
No. You can use it to ear music. The buttons dont work.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
24th January 2014, 03:59 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjjferreira

No. You can use it to ear music. The buttons dont work.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The MID button (play/pause) works correctly...
Just the Volum +/- doesnt work...
I saw some apps to do this but I still didnt try.
Last edited by the.viniis; 24th January 2014 at 04:04 PM.
24th January 2014, 04:14 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
edit: ok, you want to use the headphones controls on moto g.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...utton&hl=pt_PT
Last edited by nuno.ripper; 24th January 2014 at 04:20 PM.
24th January 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nuno.ripper

you want't to skip songs with vol up/vol down?
root > exposed instaler > and module gravity box, for example

No.. I want the Button Vol UP/DOWN (of the headphones) UP and DOWN the volume. No to skip the songs...
24th January 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag manchester
Thanks Meter: 43
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
its actually a hardware issue,apple uses a propeitery ring layout on there 3.5 mm jack so its not comparable with other hardware. you need an adapter like this http://www.amazon.de/gp/aw/d/B005T1M...155145-2117554 for it to work .
24th January 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kieranc88

its actually a hardware issue,apple uses a propeitery ring layout on there 3.5 mm jack so its not comparable with other hardware. you need an adapter like this http://www.amazon.de/gp/aw/d/B005T1M...155145-2117554 for it to work .

But the phones and the MID Buton works correctly..
25th January 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag manchester
Thanks Meter: 43
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the.viniis

But the phones and the MID Buton works correctly..

Yeah but apples ring layout is different on their jacks compared to others ,so some functions work,others dont

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes