FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] [HELP] Can I use iPhone phones controls in Moto G?

8 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By the.viniis, Junior Member on 24th January 2014, 02:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
What can I do to my Vol. Controls of My iPhone phone works in Moto G?

There is something that I Can change in build.prop, or something like that?
Last edited by the.viniis; 24th January 2014 at 03:31 PM.
 
 
24th January 2014, 02:26 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
You should elaborate as it's not exactly clear what you want.

Sent from my Moto G using Tapatalk
24th January 2014, 02:45 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Oeiras
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
No. You can use it to ear music. The buttons dont work.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
24th January 2014, 02:59 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjjferreira

No. You can use it to ear music. The buttons dont work.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The MID button (play/pause) works correctly...
Just the Volum +/- doesnt work...
I saw some apps to do this but I still didnt try.
Last edited by the.viniis; 24th January 2014 at 03:04 PM.
24th January 2014, 03:14 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
edit: ok, you want to use the headphones controls on moto g.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...utton&hl=pt_PT
Last edited by nuno.ripper; 24th January 2014 at 03:20 PM.
24th January 2014, 03:20 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nuno.ripper

you want't to skip songs with vol up/vol down?
root > exposed instaler > and module gravity box, for example

No.. I want the Button Vol UP/DOWN (of the headphones) UP and DOWN the volume. No to skip the songs...
24th January 2014, 03:55 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag manchester
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
its actually a hardware issue,apple uses a propeitery ring layout on there 3.5 mm jack so its not comparable with other hardware. you need an adapter like this http://www.amazon.de/gp/aw/d/B005T1M...155145-2117554 for it to work .
24th January 2014, 04:05 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kieranc88

its actually a hardware issue,apple uses a propeitery ring layout on there 3.5 mm jack so its not comparable with other hardware. you need an adapter like this http://www.amazon.de/gp/aw/d/B005T1M...155145-2117554 for it to work .

But the phones and the MID Buton works correctly..
25th January 2014, 03:49 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag manchester
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the.viniis

But the phones and the MID Buton works correctly..

Yeah but apples ring layout is different on their jacks compared to others ,so some functions work,others dont
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes