Post Reply

(Q) Safestrap & ROM installation

OP ATGkompressor

24th January 2014, 06:18 AM   |  #1  
ATGkompressor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
How do I go about installing Wicked Sensations through safestrap?

I have not yet installed safestrap as I am somewhat gun-shy on doing so. I want to make sure I do all of this in correct order and procedure.

And also, once I install the Rom, will I able to go back to stock since i am just booting through ROM-slots? And will I have to choose what slot to boot on the spashscreen every time I boot?
Via Solitary Confined SGS3
24th January 2014, 06:34 AM   |  #2  
BadUsername's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 768
 
1,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGkompressor

How do I go about installing Wicked Sensations through safestrap?

I have not yet installed safestrap as I am somewhat gun-shy on doing so. I want to make sure I do all of this in correct order and procedure.

And also, once I install the Rom, will I able to go back to stock since i am just booting through ROM-slots? And will I have to choose what slot to boot on the spashscreen every time I boot?
Via Solitary Confined SGS3

Everything is linked in the op of the safestrap thread. But you have the right idea.

You have a stock system that remains untouched, you're able to partition 2-4 slots and put roms on each slot. The more roms you have, the less space you have leftover on your SD card for everything else.

When you boot up, you'll have a special screen asking you to boot on the selected rom slot, or boot into recovery to pick another one. Booting into recovery mode the normal way will no longer work.

You should still read everything on the op page. He also links to another website that gives detailed information on exactly how it works and how to operate it.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to BadUsername For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #3  
ATGkompressor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Awesome, just watched the video on the site and it answered all my questions. Thank u! Here we go!!!!!!!

Via Solitary Confined SGS3
24th January 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #4  
ATGkompressor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Except this one. Will I be able to flash .zip files like the transparent AccuWeather widget and mods like that?

Via Solitary Confined SGS3
24th January 2014, 10:02 PM   |  #5  
BadUsername's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 768
 
1,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGkompressor

Except this one. Will I be able to flash .zip files like the transparent AccuWeather widget and mods like that?

Via Solitary Confined SGS3

Yes, it's only going to show up on the slot you flash it in.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
25th January 2014, 12:40 AM   |  #6  
ATGkompressor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadUsername

Yes, it's only going to show up on the slot you flash it in.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

So long as i don't flash anything......ANYTHING...over my stock slot right? I can flash like paparazzi on the Rom slots! This really is a work of art. Hashcode is right on time with this...plus, I'm liking the TWRP interface. I came from a HTC Thunderbolt with 4EXT, boy am I missing that....

Via Solitary Confined SGS3
25th January 2014, 11:09 AM   |  #7  
twistedillutions's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 209
Thanks Meter: 245
 
2,116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Don't mean to steal ur thread i jst dnt wanna make a duplicate.. After safetrap is installed does it make slots automatically or do i have to make them? Haven't look intk tw roms so haven't decided wich to flasb jst want the barebones thag takes off bloatware and makes it run smoothly. Saying that do i flash the ML1 modem or firmware after i flash the rom??

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
25th January 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #8  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,552
 
5,267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by twistedillutions

Don't mean to steal ur thread i jst dnt wanna make a duplicate.. After safetrap is installed does it make slots automatically or do i have to make them? Haven't look intk tw roms so haven't decided wich to flasb jst want the barebones thag takes off bloatware and makes it run smoothly. Saying that do i flash the ML1 modem or firmware after i flash the rom??

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

It assigns slot 3&4, but you have to create the storage size.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank